We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for families and an inexpensive hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

As usual Hilton Brands tend to keep up on their chains. Free Breakfast clean place.near Best-Bet Poker hall . About 20mins to the beach which has changed for the better in Jville. and 30mins from the airport so I'd say its pretty convenient. Easy to get to major points of interest .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregoire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Gregorie G,
Thanks for the good review. We are very proud to be part of the Hilton Family of hotels and happy to “keep up” on our chains. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

We just spent a very comfortable and relaxing weekend at this nice Hampton Inn. Although we did NOT choose this specific Hotel ourselves, due to us attending our Grand Daughter's gymnastic competition, we absolutely were impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the premises.
We stayed for two nights and found this location to be very convenient to everything we needed while visiting in Jacksonville. There is a nice Japanese Steakhouse just across the street, which we enjoyed for our Friday night meal. There is a McDonald's and a Walgreens just across the street and an Applebee's only about a mile away. The morning complimentary breakfast was very tasty and more than adequate! We enjoyed their "bagel toppers", fresh fruit and fruit juices, oatmeal and waffles!!! What is NOT to like? By the way, check out their "Suite Shop", located next to the check-in desk, for your choice of snacks, sodas, beer, wine, candy, toiletries and even ICE CREAM !!! Woo hoo!! Who doesn't want/need a snack about 9 or 10 pm ? They have it covered!!!

Room Tip: Our family had 3 rooms, each one a little different, but personally I think our King suite, with a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davpatfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Davpat fl, Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the review. I’m so glad you were impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. We hope that next time you are in the Jacksonville area you will specifically choose our hotel. We’ll see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My handicapped spouse & I were accomodated at this fine hotel for the wedding of her Godson. We were impressed with the communication which began as soon as I made the reservation. Maps & travel instructions were clear & useful. While we were there, the front desk staff were always very cheerful & accomodating, helping us find eating choices & giving instructions on how to get to local places with which we were unfamiliar. After we left, I realized that I had left behing a pair of special shoes which, as a diabetic, I am encouraged to wear. I called & rerported the situation & asked for help in retrieving my shoes. A couple of phone conversations later & my shoes were on their way to Miami! They arrived here yesterday. Jesse Thibodaux & his crew are super Customer Service professionals!

Best Regards,
Julio Seibel, Capt. USAF Ret'd.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you desire & they will find a way to get it for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Capt. Seibel, Thank you for your service to our country. It was an honor having you and your family stay at our hotel. I’m so glad we were able to get your shoes back to you. Thanks for the kind words. The whole staff hopes to see you and your family return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites. The hotel is new, clean, tastefully decorated and managed efficiently.The staff are professional, helpful, and cheerful. The breakfast area is very pleasant in design and comfort. Overall, this beautiful hotel should be the standard for all hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaSPembrokePines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

PaulaSPembrokePines, This review exemplifies the way we want our guests to experience our hotel. Thanks for the awesome review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and I really hope you guys come back to visit us next time you are in the area. Thanks again, and we’ll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stopped here and spent the night on our way down to Disney from North Carolina. The hotel is very clean and new looking and the staff is friendly. We had a very good room rate with our AAA discount. They offer a pretty decent breakfast in the morning as well. There is also a nice park in front of the hotel with a walking track around a pond. Only negative thing I can really think of is the pool is pretty small, but my kids still swam and enjoyed it so it isn't that big of a deal. This was our 3rd time staying here, it is a great stopping point for heading to Disney or one of the cruise ports in Florida.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayferX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

JayferX,
We’re so glad you keep coming back to see us! I hope you guys had a fun time at Disney the last time you were down. We all hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

New. Clean. modern. The "suites" are very spacious and nicely appointed too. Hotel has a great workout room. Location is near a strip mall with several dining options close by. In general the area is in a nice suburban location in southern Jacksonville.

But there were a couple of issues that could improve: The hotel's internet service was so slow most the time in the evenings it was unusable. I had to call their tech support each night to just get the service in the usable category. Their internet service is inadequate for the hotel's capacity including "casual browsing and email". Forget business use like VPN.

The free breakfast is a nice touch. But it has room for quality improvement with the eggs and entrees.

Lastly the front desk staff were very friendly and remembered my name -even before I had met some of them. "Jesse" was thoughtful to get me into a Honors upgrade room, but he could be a little less pretentious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chase71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Chase71,
Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again for your next business trip. I’m sorry about the internet issues you had during your stay. I can tell you that we are actively trying to solve the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

After visiting St. Augustine earlier on a hot, humid, crowded, Saturday afternoon, finding this Hampton Inn was a relaxing spot to cool off and clean up. It seemed new and was staffed with a friendly, knowledge front desk staff. The room was clean and well appointed with a good air conditioner and comfortable beds. We did not try the breakfast, as Starbucks was nearby, but it did seem quite popular. I have no complaints at all and I would stay here again if I was in the area. Their weekend rates were surprisingly good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

KSC77,
We’re glad you were able to “beat the heat” at our hotel. We love having guests like you, so please stop by next time you are headed to St. Augustine! Maybe next time you can try our breakfast too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
8.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £85 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing