We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #6 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is WONDERFUL!!! Had a room that looked over the pond simple beautiful. Staff friendly and helpfull. Check in was simple. Person was smiling and gave great information about local attractions and suggestions for dinner

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    167
    46
    16
    6
See reviews for
256
146
55
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very impressed by this Hampton Inn. When I travel, for work or pleasure, I tend to stay within the Hilton family. On a recent trip to Jacksonville for work, I stayed at this location and was very impressed. Upon pulling up to the hotel I could tell that the building was new with an attractive facade. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff all around. Used the fitness center a few times and it was pretty darn good for a hotel. The room was large with a king bed, desk, fridge, microwave, and couch. The one minor annoyance (not the fault of the hotel, but I'm guessing the city of Jacksonville) was the water quality for bathing. Available at gov't per diem. It is a must in the quaint part of Jacksonville known as Bartram Park. Publix and other restaurants (Chilis, Tijuana Flats, Subway, Zaxbys, etc) right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElGuapo311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am a frequent quest of Hampton Inn & Suites as I travel throughout Georgia and occassionally in Jacksonville, FL. After watching a national ad to book hotels cheap I went online and booked a room at Hampton Inn & Suites Bartram Park in Jacksonville, FL. Upon arrival it was discovered I had mistakenly confirmed a room for later in the month instead of the night in question. Jesse Thibodaux, Director of Sales, was most friendly and helpful as he booked me in that night. Jesse went a step further by suggesting I contact my third party vendor (who had a no refund policy) to explain my circumstances. Of course I did just that but the third party vendor insisted on calling Jesse the manager first. Jesse came to my aid and as a result I was refunded my monies from this vendor. Jesse and all the friendly staff at Hamoton Inn & Suites Bartram Park coulld not have been more helpful and friendly and the property is very clean and well maintained as you would expect from such a nationally brand hotel. I will definately stay there again and recommend all travelers heading north or south on I 95 to spend at least 1 night at this location.
Buddy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville/South-Bartram Park as part of a work trip, and was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, and I appreciated the complimentary breakfast and use of their business center. I also needed to print a document and was delighted that they did not charge for printing as many hotel business centers tend to do. I regret not being able to use the pool or fitness center given my short stay, but I think it's great that these amenities are available. It was a great value and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for 2 nights last weekend. My room was spotless clean, the staff friendly and polite. The mangement was also courteous and very professional. The property as a whole was in excellent condition, appearing to be quite new and well kept. I highly recommend this hotel for those who are not traveling with pets. Enjoyed the hot breakfast included in the room rate and their sparkling pool!

Room Tip: reserve in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family of 6 stopped for dinner en route to vacation further south, only to find our car wouldn't start when we returned and call auto shops were closed for the day. A police officer recommended this hotel, and now we know why! It was in excellent condition, and after a stressful trip, we had a vey comfortable (and clean) overnight stay. However, the staff went above and beyond to take care of us and to help in our emergency situation. Our reason for stopping here was negative, but the staff made these 6 strangers in an unfamiliar city feel like friends, helping us in ways that made our kids think it a great adventure. Best emergency stop ever. And for those of you who don't have an emergency-- this is an excellent hotel! We will stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor-- away from the elevators. Excellent quiet sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IngridKirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My family of five stayed for two days and we were very pleased. The room was typical Hampton size, very nice and clean. I specially love the nice clean scent of the room including the comforters. The room had two queen beds; both very comfortable. The area where the hotel is located seems to be new (being developed) in the southside part of town but close to everything.
I recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ivelisse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing