We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, New and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, New and Clean”
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Staff members are cordial and helpful. The service is very good. The lobby is beautifully appointed and welcoming. There is comfortable seating, and everything is very clean and new.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ledgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    171
    47
    16
    6
See reviews for
263
153
58
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

love the design, decor, and the "sit up, bar type"tables in eating area- a nice option. Quiet, away from a main road but convienient.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIPMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2009
Greetings! Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient Breakfast buffet and our staff exceeded your service expectations. We are looking forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I have stayed at this fairly new hotel once before and both stays have been very good. The room I reserved was ready and available. The morning complimentary breakfast has a nice selection of food items (fruit, muffins, yogurt, toast,etc). The staff is always friendly and helpful. In front of the hotel is a nice lake with a few benches and a nice path to walk. There are nearby gas stations, resaturants, grocery store, and easy access to I-95 and I-295, close to Jax and St Augustine. This is Hilton's lower end chain of hotels, but it is quite 'upscale' compared to other economical hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet4Missions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 24 September 2009
Aloha! Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient Breakfast and that our staff exceeded your service expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
147 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Stayed at this hotel in mid-September for the first time and definitely would return. Is close enough to my office in the area and is easy-on/easy-off to 95 (however make sure you go to the traffic light in the AM, as trying to make a right from the hotel was challenging in traffic). There is a Publix shopping center with all kinds of dining options (Sushi, Sandwiches, etc.) as well as a Gas Station very close to the hotel.

The parking area has a nice fountain and there is a path from most of the spaces to the front of the hotel (was hard to spot from the right side). The lobby of the hotel is quite nice for a Hampton Inn. There is a neat waterfall with a TV behind it as well as a nice bird sculpture. I did not use the business center or fitness center, but I know they are available and I'm sure in good shape due to the age of the hotel. My room requests were not necessarily met, but they did do a good job of finding me a room that met my zillion demands. Some of the King rooms don't have a bathtub, but a standing shower, just didn't think it was sanitary, so I moved. Some of the rooms also have adjoining rooms, so just something to be mindful of if you aren't a fan (ding ding).

I was on the 3rd of 5 floors of the hotel facing some woods. I really didn't hear much room noise from other rooms, however you can hear doors and people in the hallway quite clearly (nothing unusual for a hotel). The room has nice tiled floor when you enter and this new type of lock that you turn in so the door catches, as opposed to a deadbolt, pretty neat. The closet has mirrors on the front and several hangers, clean iron (however watch out for deposits as mine started to get them midway through my ironing and got my black pants kind of chalky, water took it off). The beds were firm, which I like and feature duvets, and have a blanket in the closet. Alarm clock was easy to set and LCD TV had closed captioning.

There is work desk with free wired or wireless internet, which is a great feature. Found ample plugs in the work space, however they seemed to run out of room since the coffee maker was on the work desk. Each room has a micro-fridge combo, which was helpful during my stay. The lighting in the room was a little dim, but decent. The guidebook for the hotel was probably the most detailed one I've ever seen at a hotel of this class. Pretty much everything you'd want to know about the hotel and the area. The only thing I didn't see was a guide to the TV channels, which would have been helpful.

Bathroom was clean enough, however did find a stray hair or two. They provide small bottles of lotion, shampoo and conditioner, along with a vanity kit (cotton balls and q-tips). Only one bar of soap in my room, however they corrected that quickly when I asked. Plenty of towels that were quite soft. This hotel has the water plague that pretty much every hotel I've stayed at in Jacksonville has, filmy water. The water just seems rather slimy on your skin and the shower can get very slick on the bottom, so be careful.

Breakfast in the AM featured various hot and cold items and liked that they had ripe bananas and apples to take with me. Various yogurts and milk also available for take-away and of course the signature Breakfast Bags (water, fruit, cereal bar, mints, muffin).

Overall, this hotel is in an up and coming area and has a lot to offer. Is new and reflects the positive aspects of a new hotel. Staff was very friendly and quick to respond to my needs. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHeadGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer23, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 20 September 2009
Thank you for your views and concerns. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will endeavour to address your concerns in your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalrlotte
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2009

This is my 4th stay at this location, and I have been very pleased with the staff accomodations at check in.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrblb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer23, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 20 September 2009
Thank you very much for your compliments and hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, NC
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Enjoyed the flat screen tv's, the hot breakfast, business center. Location was great. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahoe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Have had to be in the Jacksonville, Fla. area five times in the past six months, and have stayed at the Bartram Park Hampton Inn all five times and LOVED it. Will always stay here when in Jax, from here until rapture. It's a very new place, rooms are outstanding. Big flat screen TV in every room, King bed every time, nice work station, internet always work great and fast. Breakfast is outstanding. Great people in the front office. Just love the place all the way through. A nice, quiet, safe area-- a consistently nice place at a very good price ($95 a night). Actually feel like we're home when we stop through. Sleep great here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing