We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice high quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed the day before our cruise left. It was a nice hotel, really clean and high quality. It just felt somewhat lifeless. It's definitely more of a business hotel. On the other hand the river view is spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up riverview room. They'll try to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaneforce007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Zaneforce007,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate your positive feedback. Have fun on your cruise!

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,524 - 2,530 of 2,889 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

It has a great rooftop pool, fitness center, and the staff is friendly. The relaxing restaurant has the option of a breakfast buffet with an omelette station. Don't miss the amazing plantain chips with mango salsa on the lunch/dinner menu!

FYI: pay parking and you can skip the deep fried brie. ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Travelerspring,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We hope you are able to visit us again soon. We will have plantain chips and salsa waiting for your arrival.

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The bellcap and front desk were very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the lobby was great. The rooms were clean although a tad dated and small. The rooftop pool was beautiful and well stocked with towels. I particularly liked that it was within walking distance of Jacksonville Landing, a restaurant and entertainment location in downtown Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumpstart15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Jumpstart15,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed our courteous and friendly staff; along with our amazing amenities and location. If you are ever back in Jacksonville we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Rooms Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Great location on the riverfront, with shopping and restuarants within walking distance. First time in Jacksonville to attend a family reunion and the room was clean and had a great view of the riverfront. The staff was frendly and handled all the reunion events at the hotel wonderfully. I really liked the rooftop pool. It has lounge chairs and couches you can sit on if you are not going in the pool. The view from the pool was beautiful. One thing that we did not like was the access to the parking garage to and from the hotel. There is not a ramp and the elevator does not go directly to your room. You have to walk to the inside elevators to go to your room. Also, It would have been nice to have a fridge in our room, but I think only the premium rooms or suites have those. I wish that the bar down in the lobby was a bit bigger and stayed open later than 2 am. It seems like everything closes at 2 am in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikay1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear nikay1978,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful amenities, along with the amazing view. Thank you also for the positive comments regarding our staff. At Hyatt we thrive on providing exceptional customer service and it sounds like we delivered. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Room’s Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is an old Hyatt which has not been updated in many years. It's the worst Hyatt I've ever stayed in. The rooms are old, carpet ragged, and the TV's are small and leftover from the 1990's (no larger screen plasma TV's). I'm actually surprised that Hyatt has left this hotel in such a condition. The whole hotel feels like it's not been updated for 15-20 years. It's not anything like most other Hyatt's. The wireless connection is very weak and nobody on the staff could help. In fact one staff member told me, "go to the lobby, the connection is better there." That being said, it was quiet, the beds were comfortable, and it has a great view of the river. But there are better high-end hotels in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear BeMySamaritan,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We apologize that our hotel was not to your liking. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
Room’s Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed for two evenings for a trade show. Everyone from the bellstaff, front desk, food service and management were all very helpful and went out of their way to make me happy.

Chose valet parking, $20 per day or you can park yourself for $15. Did not move the car so cannot comment on in and out. They seem to park your car in a garage.

Check in was very easy. Elevators are plentiful (six or eight) for approximately 18 floors. I stayed on the 7th floor overlooking the river. Nice view. Long hallways means a long walk from the elevators. Room was very quiet. Sliding glass door which can be opened all the way but there is no patio to sit on. Bathroom was large but shower/tub showing it's age as the shower head would droop and believe me you should use the provided bath mat found standing on end right outside the tub. It is slippery. No microwave or fridge provided. Bed was comfortable. AC was powerful but could not figure out how to properly control it. Internet worked well for the most part but they charge. TV was tube 32" and had a small selection of channels, mostly ESPN. I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt and would stay again! Don't buy drinks at the gift store buy from machine or nearby bagel shop.

Room Tip: Ask for riverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Panther61,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate you taking time and writing a review about your most recent stay. We were pleased to hear all of your interactions with our staff were exceptional. If you are ever back in Jacksonville, we hope you will stay with us again,

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
Room’s Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Loved the location. On the river adjacent to the Landings. Would be a great spot minus kids to enjoy the nightlife. Was really hopping on a Friday night. Check-in was slightly confusing...couldn't tell who was in line or where one should be. Actual check-in was great...guest service representatives professional and friendly. When I asked for a high floor, she upgraded me to a riverfront room at no charge to accommodate the high floor request. Room was nice, exceptionally clean, and a fantastic view. Rooftop pool nicely done, great lounge chairs. Fitness center nice but not as well equipped as some of the Hyatts I have stayed at. At checkout, there was a $45 breakfast charge on the bill that was not mine. They did not hesitate to remove it, which was nice. All-in-all, great stay, enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a good haul from the elevators. Be sure to request something closer if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janimarie0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Janimarie0207,

Thank you for taking time and writing a positive review about your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed almost all aspects of our hotel, especially the amazing view. We apologize that your bill was not correct at check out and hope it did not cause too much of an inconvenience. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
Room’s Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
2,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £84 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing