We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospitality Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$127
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveller rating
1,377
925
462
213
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,377
925
462
213
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolriver viewbusiness conferenceself parkflorida theaterjohns rivernice hotelparking garagehotel restaurantacross the riverfootball gameeverbank fieldwater taxidowntown areafitness centerenjoyed my staylanding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,461 - 2,466 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent two night here for a conference with a few grad school friends and had a great time. The hotel is very clean and modern with a restaurant, small sports bar, and small gift shop that stocks travel items you may have forgotten. The desk staff was very nice and accomodating, providing us an upper floor riverview room upgrade free of charge. The conference rooms and spaces were nice and bright. The only real hiccup we had with the hotel was an extra charge on the bill that, when brought to the attention of the hotel, was promptly removed. The hotel was walking distance to a variety of fun bars and restaurants in the downtown area. Overall, it was a great stay for a good value.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on an upper floor with a riverview to get the most bang for your buck. The bridge looks beautiful lit up at night so a room facing the river is an absolute must.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrswilliams68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was my first trip to the Hyatt Regency in Jacksonville. Everyone was very polite and helpful. The lobby is clean and up to date. The room was wonderful. Great views of the river. We were on the 6th floor. Modern decor. Bathroom very large and extremely clean. No signs of mold or mildew. The riverfront is a great place to visit many restaurants. All within walking distance. I love the fact that you can park your car in the adjoining garage but you don't pay every time you exit. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms were really quiet. Choose riverfront side if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Sheila B.,

Happy New Year! Thank you for ringing in the new year by staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We are so glad you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, especially our spectacular views. We appreciate your kind words and hope if your travel plans bring you back to Jacksonville you will choose Hyatt once again.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Nice stay, but no wifi in room only lobby. This is a minimum Requirement of any hotel. Bedding is comfortable. Staff is exceptional and make up for any lacking if service. Rough next to the landing, no place can you stay that is closer or more convenient to stay ,

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cjswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Cjswin,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. I’m sorry you were unable to access WiFi during your stay. All of our rooms do have WiFi access, however at a cost. In the lobby however we do offer complimentary WiFi for your convenience. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Spent the night of my husband Christmas party here so we wouldn't have to drive home late at night. The hotel is nice. Great view of the river, great staff and very clean rooms. For us it was also very convenient and with the group rate very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sights2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Sights2,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront during your Christmas party. Even though it was a short visit, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. If you are ever in need of a getaway in Jacksonville, we hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Visited Jacksonville for two days with family. Hotel is in a prime downtown location. Close to Jacksonville Landing where there are many restaurants and shops walking distance from hotel. Hotel was very nice and everyone was helpful and pleasant. Hotel was quiet, room service was nice and room views were excellent. Beds were comfortable. Only complaint was the furniture was a little outdated but it did not take away from the complete hotel experience. Will return if I ever return to Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with a view, the blue bridge at night is wonderful to look at.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinarta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Sinarta C,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront during your family getaway. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews