We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice with great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #10 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice with great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only stayed one night at this Hyatt. I booked for the location in Downtown Jacksonville. This hotel is within walking distance of the Jacksonville Landing, bars and restaurants. Parking is $15 per day, in the covered parking garage. Rooms were spacious and had a separate sink and vanity mirror out side of the bathroom. Making it easy for more than one person to get ready for the day or evening. Single cup coffee pot and disposable coffee cups were in this area with a selection of decaffeinated or caffeinated Starbucks coffee. Once I got to the room the front desk called and asked if the room was okay and to my satisfaction. Which it was! Wake up call was easy to set up. Beds were comfortable. Wifi was easy to connect to and was free for signing up with the rewards program which is a free program. Room was clean and quiet. Bathrooms were also clean and spacious. View from the room was nice over looking the river. Only downside about the room was no refrigerator. Great location to explore downtown Jacksonville FL. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moon2silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Robert D,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, especially the amazing location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    783
    386
    142
    71
See reviews for
397
487
85
1,247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and found the hotel met my every need. Easy access from I-95. Several restaurants on site, including a Star Bucks vendor. Helpful staff, clean rooms, easy check-in. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was o.k., very comfortable beds. Hot water never got hot, tried late at night on arrival and then again the next night. Room was sorta clean. An ink pen was stuck in the track of the closet, I thought maybe the housekeeper would pick it up on servicing the room but was still there on my return. I wonder if it is still there....

Room Tip: I would ask about hot water maybe being an issue. As a woman I would be aware of going out after ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you received. If we can do anything to assist you in the future, please let us know. We hope you will give our hotel another try.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall a group of us had a great stay here for Welcome to Rockville this year. The hotel was packed but the staff stayed friendly and helpful the entire time. Great view of the river from the room, everything was clean and presentable. I'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. It’s always great to receive positive feedback regarding our associates. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next year over ‘Welcome to Rockville.’

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean. Beds are very comfy. The pool area is beautiful, although they could use more chairs. Beautiful view of the river and close to Jacksonville landing. The city itself doesn't have a lot going on but the location is close to area beaches and a short drive will take you to lots of fun things to keep you occupied.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanc537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stay there for two nights during the Jazz Festival. Very nice hotel could use some updates in hall way and rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We actually left some items in the room and was able to recover them the next day.
G Davis
NC

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront over Jazz Festival weekend. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience. In regards to the hallway carpet and condition of hotel, please know that we are in the planning phases of a renovation. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again next year, if not sooner.

Kind Regards,

Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was there for 6 nights for work and found it to be just average. Things started off ok with a very helpful and friendly check in, and they honored the request for the type of room I asked for. But the rooms seemed shabbier than my last visit, and many little things didn't work . There was something up with the plumbing....My bathroom sink only had hot water for most of my visit ( which I guess is better than only cold).and the shower sputtered in a very strange manner one morning as if they had been working and there was air in the lines. The climate control seemed to have a mind of it's own. I checked my folio through the TV and found charges that I had not made. Most people were nice when I sought help for these issues, but a few seemed really clueless.
The waterfront rooms have beautiful views, and people like the conference/meeting facilities, but an accumulation of small annoyances reduced my enjoyment for this stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Property: Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Address: 225 East Coast Line Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and TravelUp so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing