We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jasper, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Stayed here twice while going to concerts at The Florida Theater. I don't know why the rate is more on Wednesday then Thursday thru Friday, but still a great place on the river and 3 blocks from the theater. We will be staying again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wayne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Greetings wayne1961,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and comments about our hotel and location on the riverwalk. We look forward to seeing you next time you are here for a concert or other event in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    844
    414
    162
    83
See reviews for
430
511
92
1,363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My hubbie suprised me with a Trip to Jacksonville.
He had Everything planned out.
He chose this Hotel.
I loved, loved this hotel.
It had such a lovely view of the bridge at nite.
And I also loved the staff and Jacksonville.
So here I am again about to book this hotel
and go back to jacksonville again.
I really enjoyed myself here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKiyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Greetings AKiyia,

Thank you for sharing your story of your surprise vacation. We appreciate your positive feedback and comments in regards to our property, staff, and city. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another stay-cation.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Attended a conference here and must say the staff are all polite and say hello. My only complaint was the room view. Room was serviced early in the day. Food served at the conference was good. They have a private taxi service that was great for large groups going out to dinner. Noticed bicycles available for the guests at the front. Convenient walkway along the river.

Room Tip: Do not accept 417 - the view was the rooftop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Greetings MountJuliet2011,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations while you were in Downtown Jacksonville. We appreciate your positive feedback and comments.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hyatt Regency in Jacksonville is located right on the riverfront and it was nice to stroll down the river and watch the boats go by. The hotel is self is really nice and comfortable and had LOTS of places to plug in your cell phones, ipads etc. We went to the rooftop pool on day one of our arrival, but it was closed for renovation. We went to the front desk and they made arrangements for us to use the Omni Hotels pools and even paid for a cab to get us there and back.

We walked to a quaint little mom and pop Italian restaurant Casa Dora which was a few minutes walk from the hotel. The owner was so kind to us and we had a yummy meal.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings Flying4,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, property, and surrounding businesses. Isn't Casa Dora amazing? We love sending our guests to try local cuisine and know Casa Dora will treat them with the best hospitality. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have to say this hotel is very good.
I stayed here for 2 nights.
Being absolutely jet lagged I checked in at 11 in the night.
Check in was absolutely smooth.
I have to admit I was spectical reading some comments on trip advisor before booking it.
But in think I made a good choice.
The rooms are very clean. The food was very good.
The vending machines now work excellently.
This is fine experience would definetely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abizer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings Abizer N,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay. With a late check in, we are happy we could make it a smooth process allowing to you get to your room quickly. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was having an issue online with booking the type of room I wanted. I decided to call the hotel directly to get assistance with booking. The customer service over the phone was great. The lady assisting me aksed a few questions found out what I needed and wanted then booked everything in a matter of minutes. The entire staff provided a level of quality service that would make anyone feel like a MVP guest prior to learning our family was a Gold Star Family. Once the staff were informed that my husband was a fallen soldier, they extended condolences and gratitude for my husband's sacrifice. I will defiantly stay here again when we are visiting this area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings Danielle N C,

Thank you for your kind and warm review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad we could assist you with your reservation and carry on a wonderful experience throughout your entire stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Downtown Jacksonville.

Kind Regards
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am a Diamond on Hyatt, and when traveling on business always choose Hyatt first, sometimes over location or amenities.

While this property tried to show the newer more upscale Hyatt spirit it fell short, and I realized I was spending the night here on a loyal traveler basis, instead of by choice.

The building was in no way fresh, the rooms in similar shape, even the Regency Club just average and lackluster. It probably does not matter if the property gets reviews like this one as it was apparently very busy from the meeting and convention traffic it had.

Just expected more, and have come to expect more from Hyatt and was disappointed that this property just didn't seem to try.

Room Tip: The hallways are very very long, ask for one closer to the elevator if you are not interested in bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings Rick L.,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Downtown Jacksonville. We value your loyalty to the Hyatt Gold Passport program and your continued dedication to our properties and brands. Being a Diamond Member with Hyatt, we truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests stay in order to better accommodate our travelers. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss what we can do to improve the experience of our loyal customers here at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront.

Kind Regards,
Kristine Hall
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,871 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Property: Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Address: 225 E Coastline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202-5458
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing