We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most convenient!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Central Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Most convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had occasion to stay at the Inn at the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville FL as I had a medical issue that needed answers. If you've been to the Mayo before, you know it isn't as simple as one appointment, it can be many over many days. We had booked for two nights and needed to stay another night since I had more appointments. Was it too much trouble? NO, they were great! This location is so convenient to the Mayo, it has a connecting tunnel to the 3 main facilities. (Being A/C (the tunnels) makes it so nice in the humid Florida summer!). Everyone at this location was so friendly and helpful and even the people staying there are awesome because most have a loved one or they themselves requiring medical assistance and it makes a big family type place. I wasn't able to eat the breakfasts since I had fasting appointments first thing every day, but my Mom did and she said they are great! The room was comfortable and having the kitchen is wonderful when you don't know how long you are going to be there. The young lady that cleaned our room was amazing and the front desk helpful and friendly. The best was wonderful and the first night I slept better than I have in months! All in all, I have nothing but good things to say!! We have to go back more times and we will book here every time we can. Okay, one little complaint, wish they had a pool! (but there is no room for one)

Room Tip: Get a single suite, it is the most comfortable and has a fold out couch and even a chair that can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skeetersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are so happy that you were pleased with the hotel and our team. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    31
    8
    9
    10
See reviews for
34
17
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here twice because a family member was having surgery at the adjacent Mayo Clinic. You cannot beat this hotel's location. That said, I tried 2 rooms because I thought they couldn't have gotten it this wrong. They did, The hvac closet is always next to the bed - VERY NOISY. And the beds! When was the last time you even SAW a double bed . Small, lumpy old mattress. You would think a hotel adjacent to one of the best hospitals in the world would get the sleeping part right. NOT!! Stay somewhere else in the area. (The included breakfast WAS a cut above the usual free breakfast being healthier. )

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luxurytraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We apologize for your negative bed experience. All of the hotel mattresses have been replaced within the last two years. We wish there was a way to make the mattresses fit the likes of every guest. We often get people that love the mattresses so much that they want to find out the brand to purchase it for the home. Unfortunately, everyone has their own preferred firmness and feel. Additionally, the hotel has six different room types. These different room types allow you to choose from a variety of room layouts and also choose from a room with two queen beds, one queen bed, or a room with one queen and one double. Almost all of the rooms also have pullout sofas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very nice place especially if you are Sick and have to spend a few days. Surroundings pretty, staff helpful, modern rooms very comfy and with wonderful almost full kitchen. Large library with games and newspaper. More than adequate breakfast
Self laundry

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tizibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review and description of our ammenities. Not only does each room have a full kitchen, but we also provide complimentary grocery shopping to ensure that your kitchen is stocked with whatever food and drinks you may need. We also host activities throughout the week (such as BUNCO, BINGO, Trivia, Pet Therapy, Crochet, Arts and Crafts and Horseshoes) at no charge to participate to help you enjoy your stay and enable you to better get to know our hotel team and other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff friendly, Rick at the front desk was exceptional. The location was great if you are going to Mayo, a walkway connects you to the hospital. Beds were SUPER plush and comfy. It reminded me of a Residence Inn; kitchen, couches, chairs, etc. I would highly recommend. The only reason it did not get 5 stars is that there was no pool or hot tub.

HOWEVER, we received a military discount which made the room under $100. I would not pay much more than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank floridaNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and our staff service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
306 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn several times when I have had medical issues that needed Mayo's outstanding service. The Inn is very comfortable, the staff is incredibly pleasant, the breakfasts are good (when I could eat it!), and the location could not be any better. We've been here in cold and wet weather and it was so easy to get to the clinics and for my husband to come back to the room for some rest. Having a kitchenette saved a lot of money. We've never had any problems getting reservations. Our only suggestion is to get a room on the top floor for better wireless reception. Laundry facilities were also welcomed.

Room Tip: We found that wireless reception was best in rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
We are so happy that you have been pleased with our team, breakfast and location. Many of our guests enjoy our kitchens and also our complimentary grocery shopping, which allows them to save money and enjoy eating in the comfort of their own suite. We recently upgraded our internet bandwidth and now enjoy some of the fastest speeds in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Okay I must say some people that have been writing all these negative and derogatory reviews have either been staying at a different hotel or they are just in not the best of moods to begin with possibly due to the circumstances. Yes maybe you will pay a bit more for the convenience... this is life people... you have the comfort of walking straight into the hospital. You want to drive a Lexus even though it's really a Toyota.... you will pay for the convenience/name brand Lexus... c'est la vie. You buy tickets at ticket master you pay a "convenience fee" to not have to wait in line at the box office... everyone get the picture here. Even with all that said the price paid for the suite was no more than I would have paid for a 2 bed 2 bath suite anywhere else... and quite frankly there are stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, flat screen tv's... hello much nicer than some apartments I have had the pleasure of leasing in my apartment living days. I am not sure what people expect but this is a hotel, not your house. Granted the sofa bed was not the most comfortable, but has anyone ever truly slept comfortably on a sofa bed before? I do think that in the suites since each bedroom has 1 bed as opposed to the single rooms 2, that the suites should have king size beds... but its not really a deal breaker. The breakfast buffet was great in my opinion, better than any buffet ever included with any room I have booked. There was make your own Belgium waffles with tons of toppings, eggs, sausage, eggs Benedict, cereal oatmeal, bagels.. if anyone has a problem with that, then they should walk themselves into the hospital and eat in the cafeteria so they can complain it is over priced! Bottom line.... great hotel, see you again in a few weeks ;)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words. What a wonderful review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and choosing to come back. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We are frequent flyers at Mayo, unfortunately. Having a hotel directly connected to both Canaday and Davis buildings makes things so much easier. Wheelchair-bound folk can easily move back and forth from room to appointments, etc.

We've always stayed in 2-room suites, usually with roll-in shower, etc. Never had any issue with room, accommodations, or staff. In fact, we've always found the staff at the hotel to be very attentive and helpful.

About our only negative this visit is the same room we always have has jumped quite a bit in price, or we always get a better price than this time. From $180-ish to $250-ish a night. That hurts. This current stay is 4 nights. Or $1000. That's more than my mortgage. And they accept no discounts from AARP/AAA, or others, according to check-in staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S0UTHERNCR0SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
We are so glad that you have been pleased with our service. For those guests in wheelchairs, we also offer a service that we call "wheelchair assistance." We will have someone push you from your room to your appointments in a wheelchair so that it is one less worry for you and your caregiver. While we are part of the Mayo Clinic building and you do not have to even go outside to get to your appointments in the Mayo, Cannady and Davis buildings, we also do have a hotel shuttle that will transport you wherever you would like oon the Mayo Clinic campus. Please be sure to mention what brings you to the area to find out about the very best rate available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Property: The Inn at Mayo Clinic
Address: 4420 Mary Brigh Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1836
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a compassionate and obliging staff, smartly appointed suites and special discounts for extended stays, the Inn at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville Florida provides a soothing environment. Connected to the Mayo Clinic by an enclosed, climate-controlled walkway, this smoke-free hotel offers spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites that surround you with the comforts of home. You'll find a full kitchen, a relaxing living area and sleeping areas. Complimentary services abound, like grocery pickup and delivery, daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast and on-campus shuttle. Close to Jacksonville beaches and major attractions, this unique Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers an onsite fitness center for your enjoyment. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available in all guest rooms. For those guests with special needs, rooms with walk in or roll in showers can also be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mayo Clinic Hotel Jacksonville
Residence Inn Jacksonville
Mayo Clinic Inn
Hotel At Mayo Clinic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing