We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #90 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stay at this location often, few times a month, and was very disappointed this stay. The heater in the room made a horrible noise, u couldn't adjust it or it turned cold,bathe phone one the room didn't work and the door handle didn't function properly. When I checked out I wa simply told sorry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DIANA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ERIKA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SAVANNAH
1
Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s12117, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LINCOLN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LESLEY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

At first glance (after driving for 17hrs). I though sweet this is going to be a decent hotel. I checked the lobby they had a waffle maker and everything.

I went to work got off around midnight on a Sunday and go to heat something up in the microwave. I looked around my tiny little room. What the Hell no microwave? So I take my heat up meal to use the one in the lobby. The manager has one foot out the front door smoking a cigg. He wouldn't even let me in to heat up my meal. I get irritated and walk across the parking lot to Dennys. ( the dennys is a stones throw away) to get some food. Before I could get to the dennys I was approched by a large black man (who looked like he was tweaking out on crack rock) asking for money.
The next day I started to realize the side of the hotel by the dennys must be the side that put people who are staying for weeks. I saw a girl come out of a room. She was wearing spandex type pants that say hustler across her butt with the bottom of her cheeks hanging out each side. I am not a rocket scientist, but that was a prostitute In my opinion.
This place is terrible and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshalllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
9.4 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 134 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#102 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#61 of 134 in Jacksonville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#98 of 134 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#87 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 5959 Youngerman Cir E, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super Eight Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super Eight
Jacksonville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing