We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed the stay and stay at this location frequently. I...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    282
    173
    91
    49
See reviews for
322
202
113
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ask for the Mayo rate which cuts off a few dollars per night. The front desk had some confusion. Assigned us an already occupied room. Rather humorous. Applebee's next door gives 10% off if you show key card. Very convenient to I95 and Mayo Clinic. Occupancy level seems high so last minute room might be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask that the room not share a wall with the noisy ice maker at end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Martha N,

Thank you for taking time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL. We appreciate your compliments and your concerns. I apologize for the confusion at check-in and have addressed the issue with our front desk staff. Our entire team work together daily to ensure satisfaction and safety of all our valued guests, and we will continue to strive harder to deliver the quality stay that our guests deserve.

We hope to see you again upon your return to Jacksonville, and as always, we appreciate your business!

Regards,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This Baymont Inn is our hotel of choice several when we traveled ti the Mayo Clinic. Happily report that we enjoyed excellent and caring service. Their accommodations are spacious and comfortable, great for the value. Breakfasts are healthy and generous. If you like warm and fresh chocolate chips cookies be there by 5pm to enjoy it with a cup of coffee. To all employees, front desk personnel, room-care stuff, and management -thank you for your great service and caring disposition.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear MGRichter,

Thank you so very much for your generous review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoy staying with us as much as we enjoy having you as our guests!

The entire Baymont Inn & Suites team are very pleased to know that they have made your visits with us pleasant and satisfying. It is our daily goal to deliver the top-notch attention and care that you have described, and we hope to be able to deliver the same to you again!

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean, room was nice. Bed was comfortable. People friendly. Only complaint was the back door that was supposed to be locked was apparently broken. We would have liked security measures to work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Carolyn c,

Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know about your stay! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel along with the great staff. I apologize for the broken door lock ~ it has since been fixed; I want you to know, though, that the door did lock, and was secure at all times ~ it was the key slide on the outside that would not work and therefore entrance from the outside was not possible. We take all of our guests' safety and satisfaction seriously and fix all issues as soon as possible!

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again upon your next return to Jacksonville.

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT WALTON BEACH
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Three story bldg with one elevator. Very nice and helpful staff. Newspaper during the week and cookies in lobby M - Th. Very nice room with ample lighting, comfy recliner, firm bed (but it slept well), separate vanity area and lots of counter space. Nice flat-screen TV, and wi-fi worked great. AC kept room at a comfortable temperature. Good water pressure, but TERRIBLE, old-type shower head that sprayed water 'around' you, not 'on' you (and not adjustable). Drapes need attention - not all hanging on rod. Center metal brace on bed frame stuck out from side of bed, enough to catch your leg on when entering bed. Nice breakfast with biscuits and gravy (yum), bagels (yum), waffles, breads, pre-pkgd muffins, four cold cereals, pkg oatmeal, juice, coffee and milk. Nice small pool with exercise room that appears to be a pool house. Great location - not far off the interstate, but tucked away in a treed area. McD's, Cracker Barrel and Applebees within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear windgail,

Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome your concerns as well. I am sorry for the issues you experienced with some of the room fixtures and have addressed the matters with our maintenance department to ensure that other valued guests do not have the same problems.

We know you have many choices when traveling, and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you return to Jacksonville so we upgrade you from a good stay to a great stay!

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#59 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#45 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing