We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night stay, has just been remodled and they did a good...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #34 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    297
    190
    100
    50
See reviews for
347
221
119
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I was in JAX for a four day workshop. I decided to stay at this hotel having never stayed at a Baymont hotel before. I was pleasantly surprised while it's not fancy, the hotel is clean and staff very friendly. The only problem I had was that the ac fan kept making noise all night when it would turn on or off. I spoke with another guest who had the same problem. Other than that this place is great! If you don't mind things that go bump in the night, this could be the hotel for you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sean M,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel regarding your stay with us. We very much appreciate the great compliments. I am sorry to hear that your rest was disturbed by the air conditioner, and would be happy to hear from you regarding what room you were in so that our maintenance staff can address the issue. We are in the process of updating the hotel and replacing the a/c units over time. Hopefully you will return to Jacksonville and stay with us again and we can have the opportunity to make your 90% stay a 100% stay!

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

What else could you ask for?
King bed with a wonderful lounge chair
Wide screen hd TV. My room was first floor near
The pool and close to vending machines.
I paid the same money for a room at the Motel 6
And didn't have the great amenities I had at the Baymont.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Definitely staying here again on my next trip to Jax!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to let us know. As our entire team works together daily to ensure all guests' satisfaction, it is always such a pleasure when we hear that we have 'WOW'ed a valued guest!

We hope that if you ever come to Jacksonville again, you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you.

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ask for the Mayo rate which cuts off a few dollars per night. The front desk had some confusion. Assigned us an already occupied room. Rather humorous. Applebee's next door gives 10% off if you show key card. Very convenient to I95 and Mayo Clinic. Occupancy level seems high so last minute room might be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask that the room not share a wall with the noisy ice maker at end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Martha N,

Thank you for taking time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL. We appreciate your compliments and your concerns. I apologize for the confusion at check-in and have addressed the issue with our front desk staff. Our entire team work together daily to ensure satisfaction and safety of all our valued guests, and we will continue to strive harder to deliver the quality stay that our guests deserve.

We hope to see you again upon your return to Jacksonville, and as always, we appreciate your business!

Regards,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This Baymont Inn is our hotel of choice several when we traveled ti the Mayo Clinic. Happily report that we enjoyed excellent and caring service. Their accommodations are spacious and comfortable, great for the value. Breakfasts are healthy and generous. If you like warm and fresh chocolate chips cookies be there by 5pm to enjoy it with a cup of coffee. To all employees, front desk personnel, room-care stuff, and management -thank you for your great service and caring disposition.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear MGRichter,

Thank you so very much for your generous review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoy staying with us as much as we enjoy having you as our guests!

The entire Baymont Inn & Suites team are very pleased to know that they have made your visits with us pleasant and satisfying. It is our daily goal to deliver the top-notch attention and care that you have described, and we hope to be able to deliver the same to you again!

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean, room was nice. Bed was comfortable. People friendly. Only complaint was the back door that was supposed to be locked was apparently broken. We would have liked security measures to work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Carolyn c,

Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Jacksonville FL. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know about your stay! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel along with the great staff. I apologize for the broken door lock ~ it has since been fixed; I want you to know, though, that the door did lock, and was secure at all times ~ it was the key slide on the outside that would not work and therefore entrance from the outside was not possible. We take all of our guests' safety and satisfaction seriously and fix all issues as soon as possible!

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again upon your next return to Jacksonville.

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#45 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing