We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #31 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This hotel was surprisingly nice for the price. The room was clean, a bit worn and less costly furnishings / carpet than pricier places, but the bed was comfortable for my wife (not easy to please), the small desk was adequate for my laptop, cell phones and some papers. The lobby was clean, well maintained and bright. Breakfast was waffles and an assortment of bread, toast, cereal, etc. Front desk staff were polite and helpful too. Competitive with a Hampton Inn for a much lower price. I've travelled for business so know what various brands offer. We came down for an appointment at the Mayo Clinic. The drive was < 20 min at rush hour.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2010

Got this booking through Hotwire, and it's hard for me to believe that I got the great value I did. Room was clean, nice, well-appointed; breakfast is great for this level of hotel. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanuv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We never heard about this chain but was suprised by the customer service, quality of the rooms , breakfast and pirce it's a definite stay when in Jacksonville. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fer003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

OK, I had never heard of this small chain before...now I would prefer there to be more everywhere I travel! This hotel should be rated a solid 3 star...yet I paid the price of half a star. What a value! Completely clean, roomy, and comfortable...what more do you want? The manager was friendly and helpful, there was free wi-fi, and free breakfast. It was a little too cold the time I stayed here...but otherwise i would've been in their nice looking pool. Just so it doesn't seem like I'm plugging this hotel, I did have one complaint. There was only an ice machine on the first floor. The ones on the second and third had been removed. If they had just been out getting serviced or being replaced or just taken out...I don't know...but this was my only complaint. I highly recommend this hotel...and trust me...2 stars is way below what it should be rated.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Permanent777Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I absolutely enjoyed the Jameson. The staff is friendly and the breakfast, rooms, pool, and fitness center. It is so clean and the high speed internet wireless access is free. Highly recommend for the value.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernVAandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Friendly front desk . They remembered my name as i walked by. Clean room and roomy too. Pool was great and the work out room too. Free breakfast was yummy, so much to choose from. The rate was very affordable. We would stay there again. Close to the highwady that leads to the ocean!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOLOTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

My family and I stayed here en route to Orlando. We had a late check in, with reservations made online. We were a little concerned because after we had made reservations, we'd read some negative reviews. We were extremely pleasantly surprised at how spotless the rooms were - almost as if they'd been newly remodeled. Very clean and very comfortable. Excellent choice - will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dendalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 134 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing