We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean rooms and Free airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
St Augustine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean rooms and Free airport shuttle”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed with my family a couple weeks ago the night before an early flight. The room and hotel were very neat and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to park our car there during our entire vacation which was a huge help. The only issue we had was our shuttle to the airport the morning of our flight was 25 minutes late. We luckily had picked a very early shuttle time so we made it. I would recommend definitely asking for an earlier shuttle than you really need to make sure you get to the airport on time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for the wonderful compliments about our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward for your next stay at the hotel. Thank You once again.


....Tina Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    61
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
61
72
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After a bad experience with another hotel property near the Jacksonville Airport, we decided to give this Comfort Suites a try. MUCH BETTER! So glad we didn't stay at the other place. We received a very friendly greeting from Tina who checked us in and we were very impressed by how clean and comfortable our room was. We will definitely choose this hotel again the next time we're in the Jacksonville area. They know how to treat a guest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF_K_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time to write about our hotel. We Truly Thank You for staying with us. We will see you again!!!

...Tina Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Eight hours of driving and sundown; time to pull in; Hotel discount coupon accepted without any difficulty by a congenial lady desk clerk; room was spacious and clean, breakfast selection was more than the imagination could expect;all personnel were gracious and accommodating; Tina said they quartered us in the honeymoon room...and right she was!

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive;
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43Mike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. Glad you loved the LOVERS ROOM and the breakfast! Next time please do not miss out on our fitness center and the Pool. We hope to see you soon!!! Thank You again!

Tina Patel
904-741-0505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

First the hallway by the elevator smelled like gas. The room was clean but could be updated. My child cut his hand on the bathroom door knob as the was a metal burr hanging off of it. The pool was yuck and needed to be cleaned. The tables by the pool were sun dried and cracking. Place just needs a overall.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Redneckjedimojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are really sorry for the trouble you had at our hotel. I would like to apologize and would like to let you know your concerns were addressed. If you are in town please consider giving us another chance. We would love to have you back and I will personally make sure you leave happily from the hotel. Please email me or call me if you decide to stay with us. Thank You.
Tina Patel
9047410505
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Having had a flight cancellation and finding this hotel has renewed my belief that good customer service still exists. The entire staff (but most of all the manager,Tina) were most helpful and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get their monies worth and experience awesome customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ms Marriane,

Thank for the wonderful Compliments. We strive to ensure that our guests know that their experience is very important to us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit soon. Please call for any questions.

Tina Patel
904-741-0505
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for two nights with my husband, my daughter and our 7 year old grandson. Went to Jacksonville for the 'Tour de Pain' racing event in Downtown. This hotel was only 15 mins. from Downtown, JAX and with easy access to I-95. There is plenty of restaurants, stores and even a movie theater within walking distance. The hotel staff was very courteous and the rooms were very clean. For breakfast I was expecting a typical continental style set up (donuts, bagels and coffee). To my surprise, they have a very hefty selection which included, a juice bar, coffee station, hot station (eggs, beef patties and biscuits with gravy). They also had a cereal station with different kinds of milk and a waffle maker. Also, a fridge with yogurt and a pastries selection of muffins, danish, etc. Free breakfast!!! They have a small exercise room, with 4 exercise machines (weight lifting station, treadmill and 2 elliptical machines) next to the pool area, which seemed to be more than adequate for the usage I saw during my stay. Not too many people in the mood for exercising. Got to speak with management. They were very courteous as well. A true bargain!!! I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ms Daisy V

Thank You so much For these wonderful words. We are happy to know that you loved our hotel. We want all our guests to be completely satisfied with their stay. It is our pleasure. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you from our staff!

Tina Patel
904-741-0505
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Whether you are traveling down I 95 or catching a flight this is a good place to stay. Plenty of restaurant choices and a large shopping center are nearby. Also if you make a short walk to Jacksonville international Tradeport you have miles of sidewalk for jogging or walking. The staff at the hotel are also very helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr Carl B

Thank you so much for the wonderful Compliments about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon at Comfort Suites Airport!!

Tina Patel
Manager
904-741-0505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#45 of 133 in Jacksonville
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 1180 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is conveniently located within two miles from the Jacksonville International Airport. The Jacksonville Municipal Stadium (formerly Alltel Stadium) and the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens are a short drive away. Jacksonville Beach and Adventure Landing Jacksonville are 23 miles from the hotel.Located off Interstate 95 and three miles from Interstate 295, the hotel is located on the north side Metro Jacksonville, in the hub of the International Tradeport. The Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) is within close proximity. The JAXPORT has three public marine terminals and one passenger cruise terminal: Blount Island Marine Terminal, Talleyrand Marine Terminal, Dames Point Marine Terminal and the temporary JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The hotel can arrange shuttle service to the port for a nominal fee.This Jacksonville, FL hotel is close to River City Marketplace, Regency Square Mall, the Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center, Shands Jacksonville Hospital, downtown Jacksonville and many beaches. South on Interstate 295 is a major commercial and industrial area with regional offices for UPS, FedEx, BMW, Burger King and many more.Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby, including LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Denny's, Marco Polo Chinese, Flight 747 Lounge and Grill, Destination and Montego's Restaurant.Full-service amenities include:24-hour airport transportation Free wired high-speed Internet access in all suites Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby Free local calls Free weekday newspaper This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, featuring fresh coffee, tea, milk, fruit juices, bread, oatmeal, bagels, English and sweet muffins, waffles, doughnuts, eggs and sausage, fresh fruit and cold cereals. An outdoor pool is also located on the property.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like an Internet kiosk in the lobby, two-line telephones with data ports, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The boardroom accommodates eight people and the Jaguar Room accommodates 45 people. High-speed Internet access and audio visual equipment is available in the meeting rooms.All spacious suites include sofa sleepers, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities and dry cleaning services are available for guest convenience.The convenient airport location, friendly customer service and relaxing accommodations make the Comfort Suites Airport perfect for business and leisure travelers in the Jacksonville area. Come enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing