We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try another option...there are many others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try another option...there are many others”
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Stopped here driving back from Florida. We were not looking for any frills, just a place to sleep for the night. I have definitely stayed in worse hotels, but with so many options around this area, I am sure there is better. The hotel itself does not exude friendliness. There are may "DO NOT" signs posted everywhere. Upon entering our room, the smell of mold was overwhelming. The room was most likely clean, but with everything looking dated and worn, it was hard to tell. Breakfast was decent and wifi was free which was a positive.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckles18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    57
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
69
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Great place to stay if you need to be in the Jax airport area. Rooms are clean, beds are nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, and this motel has a lady (very nice) whose sole job is to tend to the breakfast. Also, the night clerk had made fresh coffee early for those of us who are early risers. My sister and I really appreciated this.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2007

We had a very pleasant stay. Rooms were clean and very quiet. Could not ask for better location from airport. Staff was always ready to help with anything from a ride to go see fire works, to change for the washing machine. No problem with breakfast, it was great. I would stay there again, wish I were there now.

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — I had to leave to go home
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MYGIRLVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2007

We wanted a hotel near the airport to catch an early flight at the end of the stay and needed a room where I could access the internet and work. The "suite" was just a single room with a half wall on one side, however.

The bathroom had mold, the sink BARELY dribbled, the "wet bar" had no running water. The first day the stool stopped up ( which they did fix), but the second day the handle to the stool completely broke in two and flew across the room while trying unsuccessfully to flush. Waited three hours for someone to come fix this while I tried to work.

Finally gave up and checked into the Hilton. They call no running water or flush toilets camping where I come from.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sheblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 June 2006

The airline I work for always puts us up at the Clarion Hotel at JIA, but our stop for the night was unexpected and the Clarion was booked, so we were put up here. The hotel is rather small with slim amenities but very quiet and clean. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are large. The hotel seemed new to me and I had no problems with the facility itself. The only thing that turned me off from giving this an "above average" rating was the unfriendly manager we encountered while checking in.

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2006

...then you will feel comfortable staying here. While it seemed like it was a newer hotel and relatively clean on the outside, once inside the room, I was overwhelmed by the smell of bleach...which was there only to cover up the smell of mold & mildew permeating the room and the bathroom. I had booked one night at this hotel online, just to be close to the airport for a super-early flight. After inspecting the room, I determined that it did not "pass" and informed the desk attendant that it was unsatisfactory. She tried her best to have me stay and graciously offered me another room, but we decided to take our chances elsewhere (Pretty risky when it was almost 8 p.m. and I had a sleeping infant & young child in the car!) In my honest opinion, this was just not an acceptable room. It seemed to have had a recent vacuuming and wipe-down, but I did not want my kids on that floor for any reason. Save yourself the headache. I thought it would be a bargain at less than $100 a night. For $100 I expect better.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jenjencc514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2006

We had a very nice stay here on our way to Daytona Beach, FL. We found the motel to be clean and in good condition. The front desk was very friendly and helpful as we were concerned about getting to the race in time as there had been an accident on the Interstate. We didn't realize that the motel was North of the Interstate which we were taking South so it was a bit out of the way for us. The microwave was a bit too high and the refrigerator a little too low but very nice to have in the room.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nana&Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 1180 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is conveniently located within two miles from the Jacksonville International Airport. The Jacksonville Municipal Stadium (formerly Alltel Stadium) and the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens are a short drive away. Jacksonville Beach and Adventure Landing Jacksonville are 23 miles from the hotel.Located off Interstate 95 and three miles from Interstate 295, the hotel is located on the north side Metro Jacksonville, in the hub of the International Tradeport. The Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) is within close proximity. The JAXPORT has three public marine terminals and one passenger cruise terminal: Blount Island Marine Terminal, Talleyrand Marine Terminal, Dames Point Marine Terminal and the temporary JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The hotel can arrange shuttle service to the port for a nominal fee.This Jacksonville, FL hotel is close to River City Marketplace, Regency Square Mall, the Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center, Shands Jacksonville Hospital, downtown Jacksonville and many beaches. South on Interstate 295 is a major commercial and industrial area with regional offices for UPS, FedEx, BMW, Burger King and many more.Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby, including LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Denny's, Marco Polo Chinese, Flight 747 Lounge and Grill, Destination and Montego's Restaurant.Full-service amenities include:24-hour airport transportation Free wired high-speed Internet access in all suites Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby Free local calls Free weekday newspaper This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, featuring fresh coffee, tea, milk, fruit juices, bread, oatmeal, bagels, English and sweet muffins, waffles, doughnuts, eggs and sausage, fresh fruit and cold cereals. An outdoor pool is also located on the property.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like an Internet kiosk in the lobby, two-line telephones with data ports, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The boardroom accommodates eight people and the Jaguar Room accommodates 45 people. High-speed Internet access and audio visual equipment is available in the meeting rooms.All spacious suites include sofa sleepers, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities and dry cleaning services are available for guest convenience.The convenient airport location, friendly customer service and relaxing accommodations make the Comfort Suites Airport perfect for business and leisure travelers in the Jacksonville area. Come enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing