We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location for Jacksonville airport traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #71 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Used points to stay overnight when taking early AM flight out of Jacksonville. Location is a few minutes from airport. Hotel met my expectations for this hotel chain--clean, comfortable rooms, safe area, staff that is competent and pleasant. Room was quiet, as I requested when making reservation, did not notice much aircraft noise, bed very comfortable. Breakfast OK, not special.

Microwave and 'fridge in room convenient, though I did not need, and computer in lobby very handy for getting boarding pass.

Staff very accommodating re wakeup call, breakfast service. Appreciated free Wall Street Journal for guests.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from highway, be aware that there is no elevator to upper floor. there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seniortraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

It's very misleading.. This is a motel with a sketchy discount car rental place in the same lot. I don't understand why you would make a motel and then still have to walk all around to get to your room... No elevators... Outside is very dirty. Room itself is fairly clean but I can't get past what's outsid the door.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stopped here for the night with our two children to get some rest. Not so great, lots of locals "living" there - I wouldn't recommend for family travel, ok for a 1 night stay I guess.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I'm sad to not see more 5 star reviews. I'm an avid traveler in the "economy to moderate" price range. Some for business and some for family, and I have to say this was one of the nicer Quality Inns (Choice Hotels) that I've stayed at. I was really surprised at the large rooms and the warm pool. They had an airport shuttle for $3 ea way. I'm not a big continental breakfast person so I didn't see what was available; however, I would insist on staying here in the future when I fly through JAX again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeCleverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nice hotel for the money. Was just looking to spend a few hours here while traveling and was looking for a clean, comfortable, inexpensive room with breakfast. This served our purposes well. Staff was very friendly. Quiet room. Breakfast did not include eggs on the day we stayed while other Quality Inns where we stayed, did. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrensWizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here before an early morning flight out of JAX. It was fine for the purpose, wouldn't want to spend a vacation here. Most rooms open directly to the outside, if that is a concern for you. It's old enough there are many coats of paint on the doors and windows, however the walls were recently refinished as was the sink area and bathroom.

$3 dollar charge for airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumpy_NewBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We found this hotel with the coupons. After reading the reviews previously, we were hesitant; however extremely tired. As you read, it used to be a Rodeway Inn, which is evident by the layout; however it truly exudes the Quality Inn status. Very clean and big rooms. Front desk was very efficient and speedy. While there is not much around (so not the best for longer stays) it suited us very well. Would absolutely consider staying here again if we ever travel again down 95.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courteliz2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#60 of 133 in Jacksonville
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1351 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £61 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport, a Jacksonville Florida hotel on Airport drive at the jacksonville International Airport exit.The newly renovated Quality Inn® Airport is conveniently located less than one mile from the Jacksonville International Airport. The cruise ship port is eight miles from the hotel. This Jacksonville, FL hotel is near area attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Museum of Science & History, Florida Community College at Jacksonville, Alltel Stadium, Jaxport Cruise Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, NAS Jacksonville and Jacksonville area beaches. Additional area attractions include the Historical Five Points, Jacksonville Riverwalk, La Cruise Casino, Regency Mall and the Kingway Plantation. Runway's Transportation, Inc. is available for regional shuttle service to Gainesville, Jacksonville beaches and the cruise terminal. There are a variety of cocktail lounges and restaurants within walking distance, including Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse, Wendy's, Denny's and the Waffle House. Be sure to visit the Mill House Steak House which is adjacent to the hotel in the hotel lot. This is an upscale restaurant and bar with live entertainment on the weekends serving American style fabulous steaks. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking and free 24-hour coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and airport shuttle service. For business travelers, this Jacksonville, FL hotel offers conveniences like free high speed internet access in the lobby with printing available, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks or couches, high speed wireless internet, microwaves, fridges, cable and many more amenities Whether traveling to Florida for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Airport provides friendly customer service, great accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing