We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We found this to be a very nice place to stay for the money. Our room was very newly renovated - even had the new paint smell. Granted, this appeared to have been an old 80's style motel at one point, so don't expect the Hilton. The bed was very comfortable - not too soft and with very acceptably smooth sheets. the staff was extremely pleasant. The steakhouse right next door was absolutely yummy steak wise. The breakfast man was very accommodating, it had waffles, some fruit, cereals, yogurt, bagels, toasts etc. My only complaint - true of all the major hotel chains, I think - is why the heck are there TVs blasting idiocy at breakfast time, and why, in particular Fox News??? I was raised to not eat in front of the TV and I imagine there are a bunch more of us out there who are offended by the topics on TV, and it's presence at mealtime. Please, hotel managers, turn them OFF! Or at least muted, with just the captions.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mosa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    45
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
37
45
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had a great stay. Walmart and mall within a couple if blocks . Room was clean and quiet. We parked out front and left our car there while we cruised. It was very safe. The shulltle was right on time and picked us up and dropped us off at hotel after cruise very convenient. About 15 minutes from cruise terminal. We would stay again for sure. Also go eat at Clark's Fish camp in Jacksonville . It was great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finfan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here last night 10-18 and it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms was clean the front desk girl was very friendly and helpful. Only thing that I did not like was that they moved the ice machine and I had to walk far to get some ice. Also the light was coming in thru the window thru the top of the curtains didn't really like that but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamexotics2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here after we were told that the Crowne Plaza no longer allowed smoking. Room was a nice size, the desk staff was pleasant and they also have the stay and fly option.
Airport shuttle was prompt and driver was friendly. A big plus was the drive up rooms around the back, mush easier to get in and out with a lot of luggage. Refrigerators and microwaves in room too. We needed a new place to stay at the airport and this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel was newly remodeled and very clean. Room was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good with great variety and a lot of different items. Price was very affordable for the quality of the room and the service that I received. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. Easy access to I-95 and airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim_d62398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is an embarrassment to the chain. Outside needs cleaning and painting, inside the bedspreads have burn holes in them for a non smoking room. The walls, carpeting and bathroom are dirty, the bathroom door has paint peeled off of it. The shower valve has holes surrounding it on the surround wall. The towels are stained. I told the desk and they gave us a $10 credit. The lobby looks inviting but don't be fooled. I booked this hotel because they took pets. It is definitely not a "Choice" hotel. The hotel desk person was very apologetic and their isn't any bedbugs.

Room Tip: I did not see a good room and there is a large sign that says BEWARE of car burglaries .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityJax32218, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Wrong hotel, sorry for the confusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for one night prior to our cruise. Quality Inn has an airport shuttle ($3.00 per person). They also provide a shuttle service to cruise port ($9.00 per person). When we arrived at airport, we called from courtesy phone and were promptly picked up at airport. Transfer to port the next day went well. Hotel staff is very courteous. Rooms are clean and price is reasonable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin9916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#54 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1351 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport, a Jacksonville Florida hotel on Airport drive at the jacksonville International Airport exit.The newly renovated Quality Inn® Airport is conveniently located less than one mile from the Jacksonville International Airport. The cruise ship port is eight miles from the hotel. This Jacksonville, FL hotel is near area attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Museum of Science & History, Florida Community College at Jacksonville, Alltel Stadium, Jaxport Cruise Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, NAS Jacksonville and Jacksonville area beaches. Additional area attractions include the Historical Five Points, Jacksonville Riverwalk, La Cruise Casino, Regency Mall and the Kingway Plantation. Runway's Transportation, Inc. is available for regional shuttle service to Gainesville, Jacksonville beaches and the cruise terminal. There are a variety of cocktail lounges and restaurants within walking distance, including Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse, Wendy's, Denny's and the Waffle House. Be sure to visit the Mill House Steak House which is adjacent to the hotel in the hotel lot. This is an upscale restaurant and bar with live entertainment on the weekends serving American style fabulous steaks. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking and free 24-hour coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and airport shuttle service. For business travelers, this Jacksonville, FL hotel offers conveniences like free high speed internet access in the lobby with printing available, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks or couches, high speed wireless internet, microwaves, fridges, cable and many more amenities Whether traveling to Florida for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Airport provides friendly customer service, great accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing