We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here 3 times, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #42 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 29 October 2011

my work sent me down to jacksonville 4 times this year, and 3 were here. its super close to where i work, and here's why i like it. #1, tons of places to eat within walking distance so like when my wife and daughter came and i worked that's was convenient for them...also they offer a free shuttle that goes within a 5 miles radius, and was able to drop them off at the shops at st. john area...very nice staff, beds comfortable, and i'd stay there again

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattlenderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

It's what you expect from a springhill, but it has a great staff. Close walk to some excellent restaurants and bars. Try Miller's Ale house for a good patio experience. TGI Fridays right in front. NIce pool, quick to beach. Awesome area. Front desk was really helpful. They were sold out one night and they had to talk to a manager and the manager took the time to take my cell number and look into fitting me in. He must of had a cancel, becaut Mike called me back and got me an extension. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Let me start by saying that i did enjoy my stay at this hotel. The location is great. It is close to shopping, the beach is not far and St. Augustine is only 30 minutes away. The hotel staff is courteous and helpfull. The rooms are clean. The beds have to be the most uncomfortable beds of any hotel I have ever stayed in. I never had a chance to eat breakfast. There was a reunion staying there the same weekend and the breakfast room was standing room only. Pool was on the small side. Overall, the hotel is good, just a few issues.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Great location, right in the middle of a shopping/dining mecca in JAX. My friend and I used it as a local escape to hang out. Only complaint I have is the pool is very boring...

Room Tip: Don't pick a room with a pool view (noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Stayed for one night at this property to tour the University of North Florida. I found the hotel to be very nice. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and my Marriott Rewards preferences were given to me. Room was a great size and had a huge LG flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. Can't comment on the pool or gym as we never had time to use them but they looked nice. We got up in the morning and went down for breakfast. The breakfast was actually pretty good compared to what I have received at other Marriotts The do it yourself waffles were good. I would stay at this hotel again if I am in the Jacksonville Area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaPanthersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Everything was great - service, room, breakfast & VERY clean. Beds were very comfortable. I slept on the pull-out sofa and it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringfieldNinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

The staff here is incredible. Christa in particular is AMAZING. She is super sweet and actually concerned about your stay and what she can do ti make it even better than it already is. Everyone else is also awesome, but she definitely stood out over the others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloo092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4385 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5475 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £83 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing