We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #43 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have to say that I was very impressed with the man at the front desk when he offered to move his car so that an elderly lady could park closer! Such a gentlemen! He also was very helpful to me, when my air conditioner did not work. He kindly moved us to another room. The hotel is a bit dated compared to the other Springhill suites in JAX. However, it is in a great location & very clean. Walk to TGIF's , Dunkin Donuts, Jason's Deli, the movies, and other restaurants. Just a few miles from St. John's shopping area.
We would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlaidScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

The staff was most friendly and helpful. The beds were not in the least bit comfortable. The rooms were outdated and had a very odd layout. I would not stay here again unless updated. It was located near great shopping and movies. The breakfast was okay but not enough seating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This property is dated and doesn't live up to the brand. Keep your expectations in line and you won't be badly disappointed.

We booked for a quick stop in Jacksonville. The room was oddly laid out and the furniture was dated. The pool was a bit dirty too. The friendly staff made up for it and the stay was acceptable.

Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed one night and the stay was great. Check in was extremely fast and we were given a top floor room which was nice. We had a double delux room that had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children. The beds were extremely soft and I slept great that night. It had a large flat screen that swiveled to any angel we preferred to watch it. Many restaurants within walking distance as well. The only downside was shortly before we got there there was a storm and the pool was pretty dirty so I had to clean it out a bit so the kids could swim. Breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of good options-they even had wrapped apples to take on the go. Delicious lemon water in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatheeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the property. I am so happy that you had a great experience and you were willing to share it on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the hotel and try to make every guest feel like this is a home away from home while traveling. I am glad that the staff took care of you and you found everything you needed in the area. I do apologize for the pool not being as clean as possible. The afternoon storms that had come through makes it tough in the summer to keep it perfect but we will work on that. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to your next stay with us when you travel to Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This SpringHill Suites is not a bad hotel. The room is clean and breakfast is ok. Odd things are out of kilter. The first two or three days housekeeping didn't replace my soaps and shampoo, but replaced the coffee cups with clean ones. The last couple of days it has been the other way around the soaps are fresh and the coffee cups are not. The stairwell door is sticking and the heater is out in the hot tub. Continuing with up and down qualities all at once, the wifi is free, but slow--too slow for a movie download. The bed is comfortable and the rates reasonable, but I'll try to find another Marriott property next trip.

Room Tip: Away from the stairwells, all of the stairwell doors slam shut loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you so much for your response and review. I apologize for the property not meeting your expectations. This property is not a newer property and is up for a refresh soon. The spa heater has been repaired and it is now a "hot tub" again. I am very sorry that this happened during your stay. I can also see how frustrating it can be for the amenities not to be replaced as they should be. I will be speaking to Housekeeping about this so we don't have other guests with the same issue. On a good note, we are upgrading our internet service and doubling the bandwidth. This will be an improvement for the service and hopefully allow those downloads. Please keep us in mind for your future travels since we will be getting that "updated modern look" soon. Again, thank you for your comments as we cannot improve without them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was very surprised that I received an email from the General Manager Stacy Manthos prior to my arrival. This is just an email seeing if there was anything they can offer me before I arrived at the hotel. Once I at the property I was greeted and helped with a huge smile and even received a welcome letter under my door. I have never seen such customer services at a hotel in my life and I have been to plenty. The location is great because it is easy access to many food options as well as the highway. The price is right as well. It does have some older fixtures but really you are just staying for a night. I will definitely be staying here on my next business visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the property. I am so happy that you had a great experience and you were willing to share it on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the hotel and try to make every guest feel like this is a home away from home while traveling. I am glad that the staff took care of you and you found everything you needed in the area. Again, thank you for your positive review and I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

hotel was very busy during stay with bus loads of kids, from different sport activities, so a little loud. this hotel did not seem up to quality of other springhills we stayed in. not horrible more just needs updated. just old carpets, bathroom stains ,plus could use new matress etc. pool was nice but not heated, so was not able to use, hot tub was full the entire night. nice breakfast, a good price for average 2 star hotel, but typically springhill is normally more of a 2.5 or 3 star hotel... so a bit disappointing but not horrible. staff was average too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianafungoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thank you so much for your response and review. I apologize for the property not meeting your expectations. This property is not a newer property and is up for a refresh soon. I am, however, surprised to hear that the staff was just average. We have a top notch staff at the hotel so I will speak to them about kicking it up a bit. Please keep us in mind for your future travels since we will be getting that "updated modern look" soon. Again, thank you for your comments as we cannot improve without them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#32 of 134 in Jacksonville
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4385 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5475 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £87 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing