We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$111
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
77
65
55
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
65
55
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesk areasink areamovie theaterbit datedwalking distancelocation is greatchoose this hotelthe general managereasy accessbusiness centerthe breakfast areavery nice stayoutdoor poolnice propertybeds were comfortablefront desk staffcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We just checked out of Springhill Suites. We stayed for two nights and had a room on the second floor in room 214. We had three minor issues during our stay - the first night a child who was old enough to know better ran down the hall at 5am yelling (not the hotels fault, it's the parents fault) and the second problem was the plumbing in our bathroom sink was faulty and leaked. We're laid back, so we didn't complain - we just put a trashcan under the sink to collect any dripping water. Our AC sucked and wouldn't really cool down our room during the day.

The hotel staff is very friendly - always saying hello and asking if there was anything that they could do for us. Chupa chup lollypops are available at the front desk along with fresh lime water.

Breakfast is pretty standard but the meats change daily. Tuesday was bacon, Wednesday was potatoes and sausage.

Fitness center has an elliptical, treadmill and stationary bike. There is a pool and a hot tub located out back.

Very good location wise - very close to St. John's Town Center and lots of food options.

Can't comment on the price of this hotel - we used my husband's reward points for our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have to say that I was very impressed with the man at the front desk when he offered to move his car so that an elderly lady could park closer! Such a gentlemen! He also was very helpful to me, when my air conditioner did not work. He kindly moved us to another room. The hotel is a bit dated compared to the other Springhill suites in JAX. However, it is in a great location & very clean. Walk to TGIF's , Dunkin Donuts, Jason's Deli, the movies, and other restaurants. Just a few miles from St. John's shopping area.
We would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlaidScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The staff was most friendly and helpful. The beds were not in the least bit comfortable. The rooms were outdated and had a very odd layout. I would not stay here again unless updated. It was located near great shopping and movies. The breakfast was okay but not enough seating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This property is dated and doesn't live up to the brand. Keep your expectations in line and you won't be badly disappointed.

We booked for a quick stop in Jacksonville. The room was oddly laid out and the furniture was dated. The pool was a bit dirty too. The friendly staff made up for it and the stay was acceptable.

Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed one night and the stay was great. Check in was extremely fast and we were given a top floor room which was nice. We had a double delux room that had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children. The beds were extremely soft and I slept great that night. It had a large flat screen that swiveled to any angel we preferred to watch it. Many restaurants within walking distance as well. The only downside was shortly before we got there there was a storm and the pool was pretty dirty so I had to clean it out a bit so the kids could swim. Breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of good options-they even had wrapped apples to take on the go. Delicious lemon water in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatheeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the property. I am so happy that you had a great experience and you were willing to share it on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the hotel and try to make every guest feel like this is a home away from home while traveling. I am glad that the staff took care of you and you found everything you needed in the area. I do apologize for the pool not being as clean as possible. The afternoon storms that had come through makes it tough in the summer to keep it perfect but we will work on that. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to your next stay with us when you travel to Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews