We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville-Airport Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #86 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Milton, Florida
1 review
“Great Stay at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville-Airport Location”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was my first stay at the Red Roof Inn and I was very pleased with my stay and the staff at the hotel. The price was more than reasonable especially for the quality of the rooms. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville -Airport Red Roof Inn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    40
    32
    29
    41
See reviews for
55
33
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Close too shopping we stayed one night that would be all I would wish too stay. It's clean rooms very small smallest bathroom I have seen. I felt safe but only bc I had my dog with me they the employees are very nice and the hotel is very pet friendly . It's basically like every red roof I have stayed in u get what u pay for .

Room Tip: Great shopping center less than a mile away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMIFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. At Red Roof Inn, Jacksonville Airport, we strive every day to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable room and superior service. I am glad to hear we are achieving that goal. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thomas Wiltsie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We go down to Ft. Myers, Florida two times a year coming from Columbus Ohio. We stop at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof Inn going both ways, down to Ft. Myers and coming back to Columbus Ohio. We always stay at this Inn because it always has clean rooms and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We have never had a bad experience there and we have been doing this for 4 years. When we stop with our Grandchildren in July on our way down and back, they always enjoy the pool and it is well kept also. During this time when there is so much press about dirty motels, you can rest assured this will never happen at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: We always ask for the fist floor because we are older and have a bit of a problem with the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momdadad1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriston, VA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Being a budget traveler, I have found that Red Roof is one of the most reliable brands of a clean, comfortable stay. This one is no exception. Nothing fancy, but the bed is good and the room clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoville
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Clean rooms, easy check in, afordable... some of the reasons why I won't stay anywhere elese if a Red Roof is available.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Va
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Great for a stop over before a flight or cruise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstevens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Melissa Kiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

After staying at several Red Roof Inns in the past I didn't hesitate when choosing a place to stay near Jacksonville Airport. Unfortunately this RRI was nothing like the others I have experienced and I was wholy disappointed. It was more like a very budget motel, needed a renovation and was overall quite grim. I would not go back nor would I recommend this place. Its overpriced for what it is : a dingy motel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzapa-Itzapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#72 of 133 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#118 of 133 in Jacksonville
174 reviews
20.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1063 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6885
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing