We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #83 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
fletcher
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Good value for the Price”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed here just as a quick nights sleep on my way back north. This is probably the best value for your buck if you just want to catch 8 hours and take off. It is an older property, I used to stay here a lot in the late 80's and 90's but it is well maintained and it is right off the interstate. I like the fact that they have down and out rooms as it's easier unloading and loading. If you are a tired traveler on I-95 this is a good place to catch some zzz's.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank your for taking time to write this review. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Jacksonville - Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    37
    30
    27
    39
See reviews for
50
31
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed a couple of nights before heading to the family gathering for Christmas, have stayed there many times before this visit.
the rates are super good, with a variety of rates for seniors, AAA and FL residents, and none can be beat. it's @ 10 miles from downtown, but I-95 gets you there quickly.
It's an older property, but well maintained and managed by Thomas Wiltsie and his staff, they are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville –Airport Red Roof Inn.
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to let you know I'm the new general manager for this property.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Convenient airport location. With AAA rate, my double bed room was less than $50,
Rooms are clean and spacious. There is free wireless.
trade-offs: Offers no airport shuttle. Room has no coffee maker nor refrigerator.

Quiet and priced right.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermoidontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank your for taking time to write this review. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Jacksonville - Orange Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My wife and I try to economize when we travel with our small business, but we need a place nice enough for multiple nights and one that offers some good work space. Some Red Roof rooms are very small, but this one fit the bill just fine. We found the property to be very well maintained and the room was big and very clean. The rate we got was an excellent value. We found the staff to be very nice and really have no complaints at all for an overall travel value within our budget. The hotel is near a big shopping center with every big box, smaller store and restaurant you'd really need. It is also conveniently located close to the highway system and it is a quick trip downtown. We will be returning to Jacksonville in the future and certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville - Orange Park Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Jacksonville - Orange Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
241 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here for the 1st and last time. I had an issue with my bill - the location does not have a General Manager - "Guest Beware". When I was trying to resolve the issue, I was shoved around from one staff to another - no resolve as of today. Customer service informed me that since there was no general manager at the location (like that is my problem or fault) - there was nothing they could do. There are better RRI's in the area. Being a loyal RRI guest does not "reward" me at this location. Sorry.

Room Tip: Get a room in the center court - they are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I want to let you know I am the General Manager of this property. In order for us to improve your experience in the future, could you please provide more detail on the specific area you mentioned above. I would like to correct the problem ASAP. Please contact the hotel and ask for me and I’ll be happy to assist you. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine,Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Red Roof on our way to St. Augustine . We were tired and decided to give Red Roof a shot. We were very happy with the room to say the least. It was tastefully updated with modern lighting, flat screen tv and great desk area. It was very clean and quiet. The price was great for the updated room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveforrester5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

worst place ever. I have stayed in many a Red Roof Inns and have never had such a bad experience. The clerk at the front desk was a charm. It went down hill from there. I choose a room upstairs because I'm a single mom traveling with 2 children and thought we'd be a little safer. I didn't have to worry about being mugged instead I had to worry about being able to breath. Apparently the roof had leaked at some point and the room had a very strong mold odor. We had to cover our noses and breath with a peice of our personal colthing over our faces. All of the rooms had the same issue. We ended up sleeping in the car. When I spoke with another clerk that had come in he didn't want to refund the room cost. My advice, ask to see the room before you give a payment! This experience soured me on Red Roof Inns.

Room Tip: Just check your room prior to paying for it. They will not refund you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abcfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
I am writing to thank you for your open and honest feedback and to offer you my sincerest apologies for the issues you and your family encountered during your stayed with us. Please rest assured that I will be following up with my entire team to ensure that situations such as those mentioned do not occur in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you give us another chance on your next travel needs.

Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#53 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1063 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6885
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing