We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Ritz, but it works!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the Ritz, but it works!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2006

We were looking for a cheap, clean, safe, dog-friendly, close to I-95 hotel on our Thanksgiving trip from Virginia to southern Florida. This hotel nailed all of the above. The staff was extraordinarily friendly, on the phone and in person. The room was recently renovated (Red Roof is in the process of "Redesigning and Rededicating" all of their hotels) so everything looked brand new. The proximity to I-95 is fantastic, it's literally RIGHT next to the highway. There are restaurants and shopping minutes away (there's a Denny's immediately next to the hotel). The only problem was the room absolutely stunk, like someone lost their lunch. We probably could have changed rooms as their were plenty of vacancies, but we had already moved our luggage and pups in. We remedied the situation by buying some Lysol at the local Walmart which is in the same big shopping center as several restaurants and other chain stores. The desk staff was very apologetic about the smell. Despite the smelly room, I think we will definitely stay here again as we will probably be making this trip several times a year. Like the title says, it's not the Ritz, the room was "cozy", but perfectly matched what we needed. If you are looking for another I-95 Red Roof, try Florence, SC, I'm writing a review about that one next!

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank cjp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    37
    28
    24
    37
See reviews for
48
30
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento/Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2006

We stayed at this hotel for one night after a long flight before we were to drive to South Carolina the next day. We booked the reservation from California and you'd have to be about that far away to decide to stay here. The only positive thing I can say about our stay there was that the staff was friendly. For starters, before we even walked into the room we could tell it was not a place for a family by the young adults playing loud music and drinking on the balcony. Once we got in our room, everything was falling apart. Generally after a twelve hour flight, it's nice to take a shower and freshen up, however we couldn't considering taking a shower in that bathroom probably would have made us more dirty than we were before we came in. Every time someone went to the bathroom, you could hear a noise from the toliet seat, as it was about ready to crack and sink in. I would hope that reading this would make you decide to stay somewhere else, trust someone with a bad experience from this hotel, it is not somewhere you want to be.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Tips/Secrets — Yes, there's hotels across the street. Check into them.
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelbyMelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2005

We stayed at this inn the night before a very early morning flight home so that we would only be a few minutes away from the airport. The front desk staff were friendly upon check-in but that was about the only positive note. We didn’t feel especially secure about the area where the inn is located or the other customers who were staying there. The rooms need renovation and the level of cleanliness was so-so. Our best moment of the stay was when we were able to leave.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2005

If all you need is a cheap bed that's close to the airport and I-95, this is your ticket. It had hot water, cold AC, and a TV with remote. Our room was clean, although the furniture was starting to show its age. Desk clerks were friendly. We really have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2003

This is a basic stayover hotel. Not expensive -- our two days on separate parts of our trip averaged $40 a night -- and convenient to Route 95 and the airport.

Front desk service ranged from the warm and friendly to completely spacey, depending on the clerk. And the advertised heated swimming pool was heated to a balmy 65 degrees or so on the days we were there. Management was aware of the problem, but had not been able to get it fixed.

Rooms are clean and relatively well-maintained. If you;re lucky, you may be able to get a "business room," which has a long desk that you can use either as a desk or as a place to spread your stuff out. Either way, it's very convenient.

Helpful?
10 Thank tomcat33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#53 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#59 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
16.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1063 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6885
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing