We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #110 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Covington, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The staff here goes out of their way to make you happy. The groundsman and housekeepers are super hard workers! The pool was nice and it is very close to a Denny's and the beaches. I loved my stay and look forward to my next:)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joshuacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    36
    50
    71
    103
See reviews for
101
52
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I was hesitant to book this hotel after reading other reviews.But I knew my favorite brand would not let me down.
Other reviewers have pointed out a noise problem. There may be one around the pool but this is a very spread out hotel and you can request another.
My room was facing outward towards my car and I heard very little noise.
Upon entering the hotel I again looked for finger prints on the glass doors (this is a sign of overall cleanliness) the glass was spotless. Front desk staff was more than helpful and very friendly and professional. My room was a king plus room with a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen TV. The bed was new and pillow top. Everything was clean but not spotless. Dirty mirror and filthy desk chair. However all it felt very clean.
This hotel has a very special staff worth mentioning. From the grounds keeper to the older housekeeper they were all great. The pool was clean and beautiful foliage. I'll stay here again!
Side note on security: Another reviewer mentioned it felt unsafe. It is VERY safe and in a wonderful area. I left my chromed out 2012 Lexus here for 3 nights.... You cannot beat this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I love the room they gave me very happy I will ask for the same room when I return and the breakfast like always very good thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

The rooms were very run down. Carpets were filthy. You could tell, even though it was a non-smoking room, it had been smoked in a lot. There were no towels in the room and when I inquired, I was told they would be delivered later because of a problem with the laundry machines. Four hours later when I went to the front desk, she pulled a couple towels out of a hamper and handed them to me. Not even folded.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had reservations at Americas Best Inn across the parking lot from LaQuinta Inn. That place was absolutely horrible, scary, and the pool was a brownish-green color. We were able to immediately get in to the LaQuinta Inn. Amanda, at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. The room was great, they had breakfast that the kids could eat before we continued on the next morning, and the pool was very clean. The LaQuinta Inn is in a great location, there are many nearby restaurants, and they have overnight security. We felt very safe and comfortable here. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We are big fans of the La Quinta properties, we have stayed in many, many of the La Quinta properties across the USA. As a matter of fact, we stayed in this particular property using our La Quinta Rewards points so it only cost us $5.00/night. This was a very bad experience due to the rowdy guests at night and the minimal breakfast fare in the morning. Both nights we had to call the front desk because the La Quinta security people were not controlling the loud guests-as late as 11:15 PM. The pool is supposed to close early, but there were children and adults in the pool making loud noises until way after 10:00PM. The front desk was very responsive, but it made for a long night.
The breakfast offered was probably the smallest we've seen in any La Quinta.
I would not be comfortable staying here again...at any price. I contacted the General Manager and she was very apologetic, but it was too late.
On the plus side, the king room we had was clean and well appointed. The big screen TV was connected to cable and the reception was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor and the outside away from the pool and not on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#69 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#80 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8255 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8209 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing