We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is not a good hotel. My room was so dirty and had a horrible smell, the tub was brown and still had water in it!! Two very cheap hotels in the same complex with very shady people. The front desk clerk told me of break ins at night BUT they have a security guard!! Really?? I was there less than an hour and found another hotel. Don't stay here it's not a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    51
    72
    107
See reviews for
107
53
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I spent a couple of hours trying to find an affordable room reasonably close to Mayo Clinic. I was surprised by the quality. I have spent twice asuch for rooms of this quality. It took only 20 minutes to get to Mayoin morning rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel was in a very convenient location near the golf tournament we were there to attend. It was a good value for a night's stay. It was just a little worn and the beds weren't super comfortable, but the room and bathroom were clean. The staff was courteous and we did not experience any problems. The wifi was easy to access.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BGray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

From the reviews, I went in expecting way worse, but it actually wasn't too horrible. The room was a good size with a fridge, mircrowave, and flat screen TV. Couldn't complain about the free breakfast which even had leftovers when we went to checkout at noon. The location was also pretty nice, being just of the I-95. Only issues I had were the carpet looked and felt dirty. Also, the bathroom which has the bathtub and toilet was really tiny. It was pretty difficult to maneuver in the room when the door was closed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stay with our 3 westies,everything was great . If you like to walk your pet they have a pond and business park close to hotel to walk your dog. The staff was so helpful ,we were leaving early in am 5am and breakfast starts at 7am ,the staff lady gave us muffins for drive,so thoughtful . I will be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 April 2013

1.Great location, super close to the exit.
2. Great service (ex: front desk staff, check-in, check-out, etc).
3. Room somewhat outdated, but very clean.
4. Breakfast somewhat limited.

filler filler filler filler filler

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
301 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Considering what I paid (roughly $130 for two nights), I can't complain. It isn't particularly well-maintained or nice, but it's clean enough. Toilet was slow, but it worked. No luxuries to speak of. Breakfast was smaller and in a more confined space than most La Quintas. The people at the front were helpful and friendly. It's pet-friendly, just like all other La Quintas. Fair number of restaurants around. It's 25-30 miles from St. Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nupester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#57 of 132 in Jacksonville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#66 of 132 in Jacksonville
56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8255 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8209 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing