We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to La Quinta standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #109 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    42
    55
    77
    117
See reviews for
120
58
47
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Upon arrival this place looks great. front desk lady was very nice and helpful the first room we got smelled of smoke so she was going to switch us but the room was smaller so maintenance came right away and sprayed the room so it didn't smell anymore. The beds are very comfortable. We stayed Sat through Monday. Well after leaving and coming back on sat night many sketchy people outside the pool area. The pool is disgusting looks like its doesn't get cleaned at all trash all over the place. The breakfast is raisin bran and Corn flakes, yogurt, bagels, muffins, and waffles in a wrapper that you put in the toaster. So not to bad for being free. Sunday night not so bad different type of people. I do like that this place is pet friendly got to see lots of dogs on Monday morning. I would suggest not staying here Friday or sat night seems like bad activity going on those nights. This is not a place you would come to relax but just a place to get sleep and leave right away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalove7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel. Clean and comfortable and pet friendly. Gotta love that!!! Front desk was pleasant. Security around the parking lot!!! Would definitely stay here again!! Great room for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 August 2013

So very convenient to ALL of Jacksonville and easy on/off I-95
The management was very nice and very ready to see all was ready so U could enjoy
the stay. It IS very easy to access the beaches from Butler Blvd(202) also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I wish I had...I never would have stayed there. Everything that I am reading (now, duh!) is dead on correct about the condition of the hotel and the seediness of a lot of the guests. Filthy, felt unsafe, a LOT of unsavory guests milling around the walkways late into the night and a security guard that we saw only once in the lobby. The police (who were in the parking lot the next morning) stated when I asked them about the neighborhood that none of the hotels in that area were going to be any better. We moved to the La Quinta over off of Butler the next morning--night and day difference in quality! THAT was the La Quinta that I had expected. The prices were great but remember that you get what you pay for....pay the extra $20+ and don't stay here!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 488KMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Tips for the traveler.

A bit more of a bother, BUT GET AN UPSTAIRS ROOM.

Security is enhanced, and the rooms are generally cleaner.
Leave your stuff in the car BEFORE you check in, often, the room you first get keys for is a bit nasty, so leave the wife, kids and luggage in the lobby (or car) and check the room first - if its not up to scratch, get a switch (and sometimes another) until you get a fine room (which will be fine indeed. with a nice flat screen that you can hook up your own goodies to!)

Take: DVD player/ Playstation

Forget about: Watching Netflix, HULU (unless you like to watch "buffering" messages)

TV Brand is Samsung, if you take your DVD player and your multi-remote, you'll be all set!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank worldsurfer3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is not a good hotel. My room was so dirty and had a horrible smell, the tub was brown and still had water in it!! Two very cheap hotels in the same complex with very shady people. The front desk clerk told me of break ins at night BUT they have a security guard!! Really?? I was there less than an hour and found another hotel. Don't stay here it's not a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#94 of 133 in Jacksonville
72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8255 DIX Ellis Trl, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8292 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing