We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always get a bad 1st room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #109 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We always get a bad 1st room.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our first room is horrible every time, but guys, get a second room, they are good.
Perfect sleep.
Overall:Good
I would recommend this hotel to people who want what they NEED.
People have too high standards.

Room Tip: Get a room,if it's bad get a second. Jump over pool fence. Pool is cold at first,but don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivolleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    42
    55
    77
    117
See reviews for
120
58
47
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We made reservation for 7 rooms on 18-20 OCT 13 to find the hotel rooms smelled of cigarette smoke, bath tub and window drapes stained of cigarette, mattress dented from overuse, roaches in the bathroom, tv stand, and phone desk. Bathroom walls with mildew, no wireless internet, no Ethernet cable provided for router, card reader battery died, room cards were not working. We had to switch rooms twice because of card/card reader was not working and one of my family members checked out early for another hotel. Service quality was poor and the rooms were terrible. Due to the conditions of the rooms, we decided to avoid their breakfast all together. I would not stay at this location ever again. Everything about this hotel was terrible and I can't think of one good quality in staying here.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. The entire hotel should be condemn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondel819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arrived at 5:00 p.m. to find a shabby but clean exterior and were dismayed to see the room doors open to theoutside breezeways, not to safer interior halls. We waited 20 minutes for the desk clerk to arriveto check us in, going so far as to calling La Quinta's main number to change our reservation. The room was clean, except for the carpet, with a nice flat screen TV but only one bath towel. Breakfast was disappointing - no ubiquitous waffle iron - but check out was quick, and the morning clerk was friendly and upbeat. We've stayed in worse hotels, but this particular property does not meet La Quinta's typical standards for service and quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a nice place for the budget-minded. The room was a bit dated and the maintenance of the bathroom lacking. Definitely some plumbing updates needed. But the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Not much selection on the satellite TV offering. The free breakfast consisted of some boxed/packaged off-brand goods and weak coffee.

The front desk was accommodating. Though they charged my credit card incorrectly, a call seemed to clear it up promptly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank frequently_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I feel like 1990: no Internet. What kind of place are the running? Your internet setup is a complete mess, not seen something like this for over a decade. Ever idiot in the world has his Wifi setup running, except La Quinta Hotel.
The help desk does not know anything about wireless, complete n00bs. I think they hired them to piss of complaints because that is all the do. The gave me a load of [--]. about DNS settings, my proxy settings etc. I am a computer network security specialist: I know what their problem is (gateway unreachable) the can not bluff me. Fortunately I could connect to the neigbour-hotel "Motel6". I think next time I check in with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The nice hispanic lady who worked the desk helped me out with an issue I had and did it promptly! There was 1 lady who seemed to care less if she was there or not and was sitting down everytime I saw her. The room is a good size for a budget hotel. The rooms need microwaves and fridge's in all of them, not just select one's for more money. The TV was a nice plus. It was a large flatscreen with built in TV Guide which was super handy!

Room Tip: Book online through their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#94 of 133 in Jacksonville
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8255 DIX Ellis Trl, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8292 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing