We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacksonville LaQuinta Needs Help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Lady Lake, United States
1 review
“Jacksonville LaQuinta Needs Help”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The LaQuinta we stayed in for the TPC golf championship is conveniently located. That's about it for the pluses. It was dirty, the phone did not work at all, there were no phone books in the room or in the office. The continental breakfast had a toaster that didn't work, no Belgian waffles, no hot meat, one day it even did not have milk for the cold cereal (until one of the office staff went across the street to the gas station to buy some). Price was cheap, but overall price is not the main thing you need to look at. Staff was friendly and courteous, but they were harried and understaffed. Overall not up to the usual LaQuinta standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Verla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    52
    73
    111
See reviews for
108
55
45
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Online reservation did not match what I received when I checked in. I was upgraded to a suite but I had requested two beds and the suite had a sofa-sleeper as the second bed. No other rooms were available as informed by hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel was in a great location for what we needed it for. It is getting old though. Rooms are in need of being updated. Mold beginning to form in the bathrooms. The staff was fantastic! Took care of our needs. The price was expensive for what you get. With taxes we paid in the mid $70.00 range. Should be mid $40.00 range.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my lovie checked into this location , we have been a La Quinta Returns member for years and never encountered anything remotely close to this disgusting accommodation.
First as we entered the room we were greeted with musty wet odor as if the carpet was wet, upon turning the lights on as we took 2 steps in the room ,we realized the room was currently occupied. Oh by the way did I mentioned it was occupied by roaches. We took a look around there were no shower curtain, tub was filthy, just overall atrocious and disappointing. We then proceeded back to the front desk and demanded a refund, then went to the Butler Rd location about 3 miles away and was very pleased with that location. This Baymeadow location needs to be demolished and rebuild to keep La quinta's good reputation in tact.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stayciann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

New owners are making upgrades in property. One item is refurbishing the tubs. The necessary precautions are not being taken to make sure the surface is safe to stand on. Once wet it becomes VERY slick. VERY SLICK. I stepped in, feet flew out from under me and on the floor outside the tub I landed, banked my head on the floor. Could have been a very serious situation but I'm OK. Received very little sympathy from front desk manager.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a dump, literally Someone's dog took a dump under the table and housekeeping left it for me to clean up when I checked in.You could smell it as soon as you opened the door. Tub was nasty with black soap scum and cigarette burns.Toilet wouldn't not flush no microwave or fridge as was reserved and promised for 2 days. I moved to the Mandarin location. Problem solved. Baymeadow lq is owned independently avoid not only for health reasons but if you don't like people breaking into your room while your gone. AVOID.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was a La Quinta free night from the points of my account, the management should put the hotel in good standing as all the other La Quinta hotels that we have gone. We as a family felt uncomfortable when we stay here. Room was dirty with trash and papers under the bed, dirty carpet with old gun. The bath tub had stains of cigaratte burns, the smell of cigarette in the room was incredible. Surrounding's trash cans were full and the trash was falling out. Definetely, not staying here again or getting a free night in La Quinta hotel without checking first customer feedback.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, worst hotel in the area. Stay in the Motel 6 next to La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near...
#106 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#57 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8255 DIX Ellis Trl, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8292 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing