We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a night's stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown
Ranked #106 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were on our way to Orlando for a few days' vacation, and had decided to stop in Jacksonville for the first night on the road. We arrived after 8:00 PM, and Jitend, the night manager, had everything ready for us, and gave directions to nearby San Marco so we could find a place to get something to eat. The young lady working the desk the next morning was also very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was filling, with a good number of choices. This is a discount motel, so there was nothing extra, but the room was clean, the hot and cold water were running fine, and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again if we ever were to come back through Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LEONARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank LAURA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tuggerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8central, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PABLO A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8central, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
4.8 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 134 in Jacksonville
82 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
6.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#93 of 134 in Jacksonville
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown

Address: 2228 Philips Hwy, I-95 & Phillips Hwy Exit 105, Jacksonville, FL 32207-3590 (Formerly Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £35 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown is located near the heart of Jacksonville, and only a short drive from it's beaches. Our hotel has all the amenities needed for business travelers as well as visitors spending vacation time here in Jacksonville. Our rooms are spacious and clean and provide the atmosphere you expect when traveling away from home on business or pleasure. Our location provides you with easy access to all areas of the city and is close to all the major highways that run through Jacksonville. (I95, I10, US1)The hotel is conveniently located to all Downtown & Southbank businesses, all Downtown venues including Altel Stadium (which hosts the Jaguars, the Gator Bowl, and stadium concerts), the Baseball Stadium (which hosts Minor League & college baseball), the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, the Convention Center, the Performing Arts Center, The Florida Theatre, Metropolitan Park, and the Riverfront Landing with it's shoppes, restuarants and nightlife.We are also close to all the major hospitals in the area including Baptist Medical Center, Nemours, Wolfson & Shands Hospitals and are walking distance from the unique Historic San Marco Area with it's ecelctic style of shoppes, restuarants and area history.Our hotel and staff make your stay a pleasure, providing you with all the essentials you need to make your stay a comfortable one. Our rooms are spacious 2 Double or Kings, with complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, full Cable television (including HBO, ESPN & Premium Channels), Microwave/Refrigerator available based on availability, Coffee Maker, Work Stations, and much more! All at a price you can afford! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super 8
Jacksonville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing