We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
23
28
38
33
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
28
38
33
55
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2009

From the moment we checked in until we left it was really nice experience. We needed something and we were taken care of right away. Only complaint which is minor is they need an elevator or closer stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyTravel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Room - Clean, no issues
Location - Quite poor, no public transport, 45 min walk to central Jacksonville, no nightlife mid-week
Security - Isolated motel, good security
Wifi - in-room, excellent quality
Good service and value overall

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

It was confusing finding this hotel because you have to go around another hotel to get there. When we arrived, there was a cop in the parking lot so we were wondering about the area. But we found out that he was only there to use the restroom. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was ok. Waffles or something would make it better. Great rooms for the price. The hotel was close to downtown which was perfect for us. I was happy overall.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bluerhino22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

After reading the other reviews, I can't believe we stayed at the same place! We stayed at this hotel form the FSU game last weekend. Thankfully it was only for one night, anymore and we would have slept in the car.

This hotel is filthy. You can smell the mildew the minute you walk in to the lobby. The room wasn't any better, the tub was dirty and the toilet barely flushed. The towels were hard and the bed linens were stained. It is in a scary part of town, right beside a bridge and near a train track. There didn't seem to be any type of security other than the occasional police cruiser that drove around. The parking lot was filled with beer bottles and cigarette butts and wasn't swept while we were there. There were drunk partiers banging on the doors until around 2:00 AM.

Needless to say, we slept on our beach towels. It was awful, but we were trapped. They charge a full night plus penalty if you try and leave. The night's cost was doubled because of the football game.

Don't go here, pay the extra $ for the Hyatt!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RottyKingsFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

I wasn't sure what to expect when we got there, the lobby didn't really look like the pictures on the website, and gave us the impression that maybe we should have picked another place to stay... but we checked in anyway, and were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room.. it was extremely clean. We're told that it's not the best part of town, but we only stayed overnight because we came for the football game. It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krimicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews