We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #14 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Bartow, United States
1 review
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I want to commend the staff for excellent customer service and being so polite, helpful and professional. We stayed in room 124 and I loved it. It was close to the pool and side exit. Also, very peaceful and the beds were very comfortable. The breakast buffet was very nice and the coffee was great! I loved the fresh towels everyday waiting for us by our door. I cant say enough good things about it!! We will be staying there again! Katherine Soto

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words Katherine. We appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    147
    61
    31
    10
See reviews for
135
121
43
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was so impressed with the personnel at the Hilton Garden Inn/JTB Deerwood. They are the best staff at any hotel I have stayed in. The hotel was very nice but the personnel made it exceptional. The desk clerk told me they were renovating the front lobby next week. It could use it but I did not even notice it because of the courteous friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Julie,

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your feedback. I am proud of our team and glad you were able to enjoy your stay.

Thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were so excited to get away for a short weekend trip and reserved this hotel mostly because of the description of their bed system. Well what they failed to let us know, was that you have to adjust the bed to get the comfort level you want. We were not aware of this and that made for a very uncomfortable sleep. Also, watch your billing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Barri,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your response and I sincerely apologize that you were unable to have a good night's sleep. I will follow up with our staff regarding the beds.

I would like another chance to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at hans.ritten2@hilton.com if there is anything else I can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are in Jax on business-make sure to set the alarm on really loud! The bed did not seem that remarkable at first but I have never slept so good on a business trip. Even better than the Heavenly Bed at the Westin-and I never thought that was possible! The service was great and everyone was so very friendly. I will stay there again. In fact, I may make the Hilton Garden Inns my default choice for business travel wherever possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Valerie,

Thank you for your feedback especially regarding our Sleep System beds. I am proud of our staff and glad to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

THis hotel is in great location for high end outdoor shopping area known as The Town Center. Also the restaurant next door had marvelous salads and great personable staff. Quiet and safe area. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way to cocoa beach in June. Darlena took care of us when we checked in (pretty late). She was amazing!! She really made the start of our trip wonderful! The hotel was very nice and clean and the breakfast was such a nice feature to have. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randyandkarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words especially regarding our staff. We appreciate your loyalty in staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel was very nice for the money, very clean and roomy. It has all of the ammenities necessary to make your trip enjoyable, even if you're on business. The only gripe I have is the waitress at breakfast time. She was not very friendly and she spent most of time talking with the front desk clerk. I did not have the breakfast included in the room price, I would STRONGLY recommend doing this if you stay at this hotel. The breakfast was very expensive and was mediocre at best. The chef who made the omellette did a fantastic job, it was the high point of breakfast. Other than that, everything else was very good. I would stay here again and have breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btcnavydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your response and I have addressed the issue with our restaurant staff. There are several options for including the breakfast in the room rate, we would be glad to help you during your next booking. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#36 of 133 in Jacksonville
29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing