We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property for the business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2008

I stay at this hotel frequently while on business. The staff is very courteous and attentive. The rooms are comfortable. This property is definitely worth the value received.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poinsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2007

The HGI is located in the Baymeadows/South Side area of Jacksonville right off South Side and in walking distance of a large movie theatre and various restaurants. Many more restaurants and a grocery store are within a five minute drive. Typical HGI lobby, wide open, lots of tables and chairs as well a decent sized breakfast area. Check in was fast, friendly and efficient and room requirements were met.

The room features a mini-microwave, fridge and coffeemaker, which is covenant for longer stays. There is a nice table and ergonomic chair for getting work done and a wired/wireless connection available. The closet had ample hangers and a clean iron and ironing board. The bed was not very comfortable at all. The middle sloped down a bit, was kind of lumpy, and I didn't sleep well. The linens were clean, however was interesting since they were using the Hampton Inn duvet. TV was older and so-so, channels were fine. No CC unless you used the mute button. Had a very nice view of a creek/lake behind the hotel and didn't hear really any outside noise. Inside noise was minor, little bit of TV, but wasn't too bad. I didn't care much for the bathroom, as the shower curtain smelled mildewy, which stunk up the room if you didn't keep the bathroom door closed and the grout wasn't super-clean. The sink had a crack in it and the fixtures felt kind of grimy, just wasn't the picture of clean. They give you nice amenities, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash and lotion, and are a decent size.

The hotel has a nice exercise room (two treadmills, bike and a weight machine) and an outdoor pool. Business center has one computer with a printer. I didn't eat meals there, so can't rate those, however there is an excellent Sushi restaurant called Sushi Crazy that is across South Side to the right of the hotel. St. John's Town Center is within a five minute drive and has some excellent dining/shopping options (and growing!).

When in Jacksonville I usually stay at the Radisson or Hampton Inn. With my company rate, I didn't feel like this hotel was really worth the money paid and will try somewhere else next time. If you aren't picky, is more than adequate. It still is a three, average. Maybe with some renovations to the bathroom and beds, would be a better stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RedHeadGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Hotel is clean, modern and rooms are spacious. Had a microwave and fridge in each room which was great. Hotel is located next to a movie theatre and within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks. The mall is a 5 min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SLeicester73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2007

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while in Jacksonville for my niece's wedding. I originally wanted to stay closer to the beach, but picked this as a more central location. We had a wonderful time. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds ever, the breakfast is delicious and the cookies every evening are out of this world. The beach is only 15 minutes away, and there is a fantastic shopping center close by. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mommerbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Booked this hotel via Hotwire for a great rate. I had originally booked another hotel for about the same price in the same area, but I cancelled it when I read bad reviews on Trip Advisor.
The room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was very comfortable. Everything worked. They have a small area to check your e-mails. They also have a restaurant, which I did not use. I would definatly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NY11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2007

gorgeous surrounding complex, pool small but lovely (especially for late nite swim!) rooms great and staff friendly. plenty of good bars and restaurants on your doorstep along with movie theatre. JAX beach is about 20mins by car. excellent outdoor mall nearby too.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2007

Wow...we had a great stay. Stayed here for 3 nights Mar 25-28 with my husband and 3 kids. We had a great time. The pool was great, the staff were amazing. The room was big and had all the amenities we needed including a fridge and microwave. The location was great. Within walking distance to many restaurants for sit down or fast food.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nicwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
518 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing