We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed at this HGI many times before and it used to be sort of run down with old televisions. The Lobby has been updated and is beautiful. Rooms have flat screen now. I was the guest of the day so my room was excellent. The front desk staff were very friendly. I did not have the breakfast so cannot rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    145
    60
    30
    10
See reviews for
133
119
43
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent cleanliness, Super quiet rooms, Warm greetings from staff, wonderful lobby and very good hot cooked breakfast. I suggest this hotel if you want to stay close to work and need more cleanliness in quiet environment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chandrasekar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed in this Hilton Garden for 2 nights for business. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They suggested restaurants and arranged for shuttle service for meetings and constantly asked if there was anything I needed. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed, however, was one of those fancy foam mattresses and was sunken due to so much use. Not good for my back. Otherwise, I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAdFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
300 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location with a large selection of nearby restaurants including one that basically is next door so you can walk there. I got the impression that this is an older HGI property based on the bathroom but the room was very clean & spacious with what appeared to be a brand new large screen TV. Breakfast area looked recently updated & was very good. The staff here was outstanding. Larger than normal fitness center as well. Nice & quiet location. Only issue I had was that my bed was a bit uncomfortable--maybe time for a new "dial a mattress". The hot tub looked a bit dirty but as the leaves were falling off the trees, maybe it was just the time of year as the rest of the property was spotless.

Room Tip: Best to have a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your response, I appreciate your feedback and will certainly keep your comments in mind as we are always looking for ways to improve. I will pass on your kind words to our staff as I am proud of their service.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
184 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great Location......Able to reach most areas in the city. Nice room with easy in and easy check-out system. Good selection of nearby restaurants. Hotels grounds are clean and well organized. Staff was very helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldcoot340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business sand are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

hotel very clean, rooms big, great breakfast, staff was very nice and helpful, manager always available, great location near restaurants and movies and shopping we were visiting grandson at college ###############

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank brandy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Brandy,

Thank you for your review. We hope that your visit to the college went went and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The area and hotel is a great place to stay. Everyone was so nice and helpful. This hotel is very clean and is close to St. Augustine and Jacksonville. The area is very upscale with alot of good restaurants. The breakfast was really good and had a very wide variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Diane,

Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comments and will certainly pass them on to our staff.

We value your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
480 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing