We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet and Clean”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was a great Hilton property to stay at. Its located in a business part, and the area around the hotel was well lighted and felt safe. The staff were very helpful. The room, halls and the bathroom were all clean, bug free, and smelled clean. The best part was how quiet the the place was. I got a good nights sleep, hot breakfast in the morning and was ready to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    144
    59
    29
    8
See reviews for
132
118
42
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moultrie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel was easy to access - the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Check in was quick. The breakfast hostess was one of the nicest I've experienced- very helpfull and cheerful! I had a good night's sleep on the comfortable bed, and a wonderfully tasty breakfast downstairs. I loved that breakfast was served until 11- giving us time to get ready BEFORE we went downstairs. The neighborhood was safe as well- Nicely lit parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is an average HGI. Let me say the location is great and staff is friendly. I usually choose HGI when traveling, which is 3 times per month. I asked for an upgrade, which I did receive from the extremely nice front desk clerk. Unfortunately, the upgraded room (528) was less than HGI standards. The bed was horrible. I can usually adjust the HGI bed to my liking, but it was just two big sinkholes on both sides. It was on a metal rolling foundation and the box springs were squeaky. Terrible. The room needed a thorough cleaning. the bathroom still had hair in the tub and the faucets were for lack of a better word....cruddy. The grout in the tub needed cleaned/redone. My toiletries kept rolling onto the floor. I saw the problem was the granite coutertop was on a pretty big slope toward the floor. That would explain the 1+ inch of caulk(poorly done) used to "disguise" the defect. That needs addressed. I made the mistake of looking under the bed/dresser- tones of dust. Under the heating/AC unit were exposed wires and more than just dust. The staff was extrememly nice, the lobby was clean and modern. I think I just got a dud room. I hope they can switch the mattress and let me know. I would like to try this property again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLADIMIR V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear infinit88,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and take your feedback very seriously. Please accept my sincere aplogies for the inconvenience during your stay, particularly the condition of your room. I want to assure you that our maintenance department has resolved the deficincies and the cleanliness issues have been addressed with our housekeeping department accordingly.
I hope that you will choose us again when you are visiting the area!


At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were doing a road trip from NYC to Fort Lauderdale and Jacksonville was our final stop. The Hilton Garden Inns always offer great value and this one was no exception. Extremely happy with the whole experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunesdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great Hilton Garden Inn. We have stayed at many across the country, this is one of the best we have stayed in. A great staff at this hotel. Manager, desk clerk, cook. Very professional desk clerk. I am sure she will be running a Hilton hotel soon. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

For the price, Hilton Garden Inn is a fabulous hotel to stay in as the decor is very refreshing and inspiring! It sits right in Tinseltown where you can walk to restaurants and the movie theater for food, drinks and fun. Best place to go whether traveling solo or with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLADIMIR V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Karen W,

Thank you for review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get familiar with the area while visiting. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is like 'Home away from Home'! The staff is so accomodating to guests, wonderful breakfasts, and amenities. As a Hilton Honors member, I am always treated specially. Breakfasts are great and location is very convenient to my Corporate Headquaters in Jacksonville, FL. A delightful experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLADIMIR V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Lynn G,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your feedback is greatly appreciate it and we are expecting you to visit us again in the future.

Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#59 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing