We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, facility and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were in town for 3 nights for a Girls Volleyball Tournament and were looking for a hotel that was close to the venues, but not in the downtown area, and also at a reasonable price. This location suited us fine. Plenty of restaurants and activities to satisfy everyone's needs. Large movie theater right next door. Lots of stuff within walking distance. The immediate surrounding areas all seem to be corporate office campuses. Also near the University of North Florida. Excellent location.

The hotel is very nice, very well maintained. Large room, all set-up for business travelers, but great for families as well. Room has free Wi-Fi access, Kuerig machine, microwave, fridge, etc. Nice swimming pool. Excellent breakfast options.

The front desk staff, specifically Brittany, was excellent to deal with. She greeted us whenever we were coming or going and was always helpful to answer any questions we had.

Would definitely stay here again when I am in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmurf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Good location, very nice rooms, friendly staff. Ask for a room away from the elevator, that was a little noisy with the cheer leading group staying at this hotel, not a major problem, just don't get a room near the elevator where everyone gathers and chats, laughs loudly early in the morning. Restaurant just across the parking lot. Movie theater next door. Shopping near by as well as multiple eateries. Easy access to freeways.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here for a cheer competition, so we had 14 girls and their moms. The staff handled it all beautifully. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was top notch! The worked with us to provide an excellent rate for accommodations. I am not that familiar with Jacksonville, but we seemed to be close to everything! Fabulous mall area within minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As a frequent traveler I found the Garden Inn to be at the top of my list. They have adjustable beds which assure you of a perfect nights sleep. This hotels location is within a mile or so of the Town Center which has all the shopping and eating places anyone could want.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Mainly chose this hotel because of location to family. Nice updated hotel with morning breakfast included. Would be great if it could have had the full restaurant and bar as many of the other Hilton Garden Inns. I like finishing a long travel day with a drink and not having to leave hotel to get one. Many other bar and grills close by to this location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is usually a pretty reliable choice. I found the one in Jacksonville not up to par with other ones I have stayed in. The room had a tv remote with buttons that didnt work and a refirgerator that froze everything even on the lowest setting. The workout facility has a ac unit that didnt work so the room was like a sauna. For $150 a night, it felt more like a budget hotel. Not worth the cost. There are other optiins in the area that inckude a complimentary breakfast ($12.95 here for what looked like a breakfast half that price
Hgi is angood chain of hotelsthis one just needs more attention to the details.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank PaulRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLADIMIR V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear PaulRp,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience during your stay. It looks like we failed to meet your expectations in various areas and I want to assure you that your comments will be shared with my team; and addressed accordingly.

I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better next time you are visiting the area. Feel free to contact me personally with any questions or feedback.

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice hotel, very clean and associates very friendly, service focused. GM, Vladimir Valkov was always visible greeting guests. Breakfast was fast & good variety & quality. Nice job, very well done!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Dan Sarah Sam B... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
518 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £82 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing