We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We had family in town. We reserved 12 rooms and Pierce at the front desk was great. Family arrived at different times and he accommodated all of their needs. Pierce took the time to show my 82 year old mother how to adjust he sleep number bed...thanks for a great stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent a few nights in the hotel while on vacation. while our room was spacious and clean...the beds were horrible.....very hard and uncomfortable. In turn, the halls, lobby, and common areas were very warm...we were not sure whether the air was working or not (but it worked just fine in the room).

The best part of our stay was Sandy in the restaurant....she was very efficient and more than friendly with the patrons......

We had a great location....there are a number of restaurants in the immediate area, and a huge shopping mall nearby.

had a number of billing problems...was billed twice, including being charged triple the room rate the second time. Had to call four or five times (over the course of two days), and the manager, Pierce McRae was slow to respond (waiting 4 to 5 hours for him to return my calls).

There are too many hotels in the area, of equal price and value....I think when we return next time, we'll patronize one of them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinasunshine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Ms.Carolina! Please accept my apology for numerous issues you had during your stay. Although it shouldn't have happened but after reading your comments our dynamic maintenance team has replaced that particular bed. Also accept my apology on behalf of Pierce as well as for billing issues.

I will address your stated concern to my team to ensure it should not happen again. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a wedding/family reunion in Jacksonville and booked a block of rooms here, the hotel staff was top notch, very professional as well as the breakfast staff. Highly recommend it, clean rooms, lobby, pool, entire hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Mr.Steve Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Our team also had an excellent time during your stay you and your all relatives are awesome. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent a few nights at this hotel during a staycation. The hotel is walking distance from a movie theatre and several restaurants. It is also close to major highways. Inside, the hotel is clean, modern and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Ms.Connie thank you so much for your great comments and 5 stars reviews. See you soon again in Jacksonville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very impressed with the staff when I checked in. Extremely friendly and professional. Wish I could remember them by name but I meet so many people everyday. I will be making this hotel my home away from home whenever I stay in Jacksonville!!! Thank you for going above and beyond my expectations!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Max I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Max I am so glad that we were able to make your stay "home away from home". Everyone in our team miss you our Front desk staff, Housekeeping staff and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton Garden Inn-Jacksonville. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Every since my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn I have been hooked. The hotel is modern, clean and the rooms are very spacious. When traveling to Jacksonville the Hilton Garden Inn is always our first choice. You can't go wrong staying here. It also helps that there is a movie theater next door and Copelands down the street. Overall the area is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kendrickm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Kendrickm exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand. Thank you so much for your 5 Star reviews. We all are looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton garden Inn Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great location in Southside area of Jacksonville, lobby is freshly updated and looks GREAT! but rooms are average and begging for the same modern treatment - was SHOCKED that breakfast was NOT FREE as that should be a given nowadays...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rickyf987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Mr.Frenandez I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. Our maintenance team is working on our rooms condition. Unfortunately we don’t offer anymore complimentary breakfast as per our standards. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Jacksonville Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
519 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £83 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing