We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never stay anyplace else in Jacksonville!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Helena
1 review
“I never stay anyplace else in Jacksonville!”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This is my favorite hotel to stay in Jacksonville. Quick check in, friendly staff - always ready to accommodate any need. The beds are luxurious - a great way to end the stay - I always wake up refreshed and always have a great night's sleep! When you start for the elevator in the mornings - you can smell the bacon cooking - fantastic breakfast and I don't have to drive to get it. Coming back to the room each evening - I am greeted with freshly baked cookies - you can't beat this hotel! Close to malls, restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritaj1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAXJTB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 2 September 2010
Thank you for allowing us the privilege being at your service during your recent trip to Jacksonville and the Hilton Garden Inn JTB/Deerwood Park. Your gracious comments regarding our staff and services are music to our ears as we continually strive to exceed expectations of our guests. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best wishes, kind regards and yours in hospitality always,
Melissa Breland GM - Hilton Garden Inn JTB/Deerwood Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    147
    61
    31
    10
See reviews for
135
121
44
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I can't say enough about the staff, we felt welcome from the moment we got there and the waitress at the breakfast was the best. This was a very convenient hotel. They had a laundry room so we could wash our granddaughters softball uniform and she was ready for 3 more games the next day. THe Garden Inn was close to restaurants and a theater.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridalynn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was more than excellent, they were very cordial and helpful. The room layout is spacious and comfortable. Their breakfast provides delicious food and has a wide selection.

I plan on staying here for any future trip to the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jruzinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This hotel was comfortable, quiet, and conveniently located. It offered a quiet office area with internet access, and the staff was very courteous. I would definitely stay there again.
Suzanne
http://www.suzannesnorwex.com/

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreambiglinolakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We went to Jacksonville to see the Player's Championship at TPC Sawgrass. It was a very easy drive to the venue from our hotel. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping near by. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. We especially enjoyed our time at the breakfast buffet. The restaurant manager Darrell was a delight and made sure you were well taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegasus2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for business with a large group of colleagues. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful from the moment I contacted them months earlier to set up our room block. Everything went smoothly when my colleagues and I arrived.

This hotel has very updated modern decor. The lobby is gorgeous. There were Otis Spunkmyer cookies and water w/fresh fruit in the lobby every afternoon. There is a small fitness center, business center with two computers, and a small outdoor pool. My room was very nice with a refridgerator and microwave, which was nice to reheat leftovers. My only complaint was that I did not find the bed very comfortable. It had an adjustable setting, but even after 4 nights I couldn't find a comfortable setting.

Our group received breakfast, which is normally $12 or $13, I believe. The breakfast buffet was great---fresh fruit, make your own belgium waffles, oatmeal, bread/pastries, hot bar w/scrambled eggs, potatoes, breakfast meat plus made-to-order omelettes and pancakes. The only downside is that the large, beautiful chairs in the dining area make it difficult to get around the tables and get in and out of your chair. They look great, but they're not very functional.

The location of this hotel is great. It is very close to the St. John's town center and other restaurants. Many of my colleagues did not have cars so it was very convenient that there were so many restaurants and a movie theatre within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyNU3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Would be nice if they offered free break fast. Service was good. Will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengaltrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#37 of 133 in Jacksonville
29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing