We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Sedro Woolley, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Recently returned from Jacksonville. While there my husband and I stayed a week at the Country Inn and Suites. We had a King Jr. Suite. We were very impressed at how comfortable the room was and how friendly the staff was. The room was kept immaculately, plenty of towels and supplies. The room has a couch, easy chair, desk, coffee table and end table in living room. It also had a 32" led TV in both the living room and the bedroom. Bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of lights everywhere. There was also a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Water tasted terrible, but they did supply you with bottled water for drinking. Good water pressure and the temperature in the room was by thermostat, so you controlled how warm or cool. Very quiet room most of the time, except when kids ran down the hall.
The daily breakfast was usually good with waffles and cereal everyday and different entrees each day. (bacon was not good) They could use a microwave to heat sweet rolls in the breakfast room. Coffee and cookies were available all day and evening. (Coffee was not always warm in the evening)

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get the jr. suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoolleyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    88
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
161
60
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We reserved a room with 2 queen beds. The room was spacious and very clean. Nice sheets and towels, and the bed was very comfortable. Despite being very near the highway, we did not hear any road noise. We loved the fact that we could walk to Chipotle's, Ted's and Panera Bread which are our mainstream restaurants when we are on the road. The breakfast was nice with a variety of hot and cold items, really liked the cappucino machine which was available all day. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: South side rooms (near the cul-de-sac) are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeDezTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Had a great time here on our hoildays, we were made most welcome here and the staff were great. we stayed for 5 days.would definatly go back, great shopping near by at the mall and accross the road from hotel plenty resturants near by as well

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertr1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The room was nice with frig and microwave. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We found this hotel by accident and were very pleased at the service and cleanliness of our room. The beds were comfy and a small refrigerator was included. Breakfast was included and suited us fine with both hot and cold foods. Coffee and juices were available all day long. The front staff took excellent care of us and met all our needs especially finding a taxi for my mom back to the airport. The pool area is not a "resort", but worked out well. Location was within 10 minutes of NAS with easy access to I-295. Great place to call home for 4 days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phxgirl_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I chose this hotel for its proximity to Orange Park and stayed for a week while visiting family there. The positive experience started at check-in: the desk clerk upgraded my room when she noticed I was staying for a week. And throughout my stay, the staff could not have been more friendly and accomodating. My king room was large and comfortable, with sitting area & sleep sofa (which I didn't need, but others might). Good-sized bathroom, with plenty of towels. The small refrigerator was a plus during a heat wave: there's also a microwave and coffee maker. VERY important to me, the room as well as all public areas were very CLEAN: well-maintained and inviting. The fitness center is in need of some repair or upgrade to the equipment, but can still be used. The included breakfast is substantial, offering varying hot and cold items each day. I didn't have a car, but the hotel is within walking (between 4-12 minutes) distance of several (chain) restaurants, a Publix supermarket and a few other stores. Altogether a positive experience, and I can definitely recommend--and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Easy access off I-295 and lots of shopping nearby!

Like other reviewers said it is an older property, but for the most part is clean. We staying in a room with 2 queen size beds and it was very spacious. Also included was a nice size frig with a little freezer and a microwave.

Plenty of hot water in the shower and it had one of the curtain rods that curves out so there's lots of room in the shower. Nice supply of towels too, a hair dryer & toiletries. Workout room has a Bowflex, which was nice to try.

There's a large selection for breakfast (hot oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, sweet rolls, toast, make your own waffles, daily hot entree, fruit, juice, coffee), which does look better on their website, but with all the choices we definitely found enough to be satisfied rather than dining out. I do like that they have cookies and milk available anytime!

For the price and location I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Got the best price at the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
20.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Address: 5945 Youngerman Cir E, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Country Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing