We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guest For A Reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Ranked #22 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Webb City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Repeat Guest For A Reason”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have stayed here for the 4th time for business in Orange Park. We return because the price is a great value, and the hotel is extremely clean. I don't know why another review said that it isn't up to par. We think the hotel is quiet; we always sleep great, and the only way I could say you can hear other people is if they're simply being too loud! I think the hotel is getting ready to renovate some things, but we have not thought it was out-dated at all. The lobby was recently updated, and I think it is just on the agenda to do rooms next. The hotel always smells clean and fresh. The location, even though right off 295, is good, and we rarely notice the traffic noise. It is a busy corner, but the hotel is set back a block, so it is quiet. This exit had an out of business gas station the first 3 times we visited, but now it is open and looking good along with 4 or 5 restaurants a block from the hotel. A big thing for us as well is that we feel safe here too. Will stay again for sure! The front desk people are consistently kind and helpful. They're all that way every time you come through the door and not just at check-in. Join Club Carson; it's a great rewards program.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drinkmorejava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    93
    41
    14
    14
See reviews for
170
64
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have stayed at quite a few different country inn and suites and this was was not quite up to par. The location is pretty good though and the staff were nice. The room looks a little bit outdated, and the walls were rather thin so you can hear people in other rooms easily. It had a faint "musty" smell to the room.

The pool was kind of hidden in the back, but as you can see from the picture, it was not very well taken care of.

Breakfast there was also disappointing. The Biscuits and Gravy were gross.. the gravy was more like water than gravy. The Fruit was not fresh fruit.. it was frozen, and in fact, still was almost frozen when we tried to bite into it.

Even though the location was decent..I would not stay here again, I am sure there are better hotels in the area to try.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonysk8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisjaxfl, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We are sorry to hear that we were not up to your standards and do apologize about your stay. We are always working to make ourselves better and I will share this with our team to work our way to become better for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The staff (literally all of the staff) were so nice and so helpful. The rooms are adequate but the staff more than made up for that. Complimentary breakfasts were good, homemade cookies available 24/7 at the front desk were yummy, nice little happy hour in the evenings and priced very well. I liked the location and the price. I would highly recommend that if you are staying in the Jacksonville area that you give this one a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Pay close attention to the directions to find the hotel. i found the hotel very difficult to find within the parking lots for all the shopping. Overall, the hotel was fine - - nice overall experience. Very convenient to restaurants within the same parking lot, with many choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I booked one night a couple of months in advance & got a great rate. I needed to add an additional night one week before our arrival. I called the hotel and spoke with Gail. She was very nice and booked an extra night at the same price and made sure we would not have to change rooms the second night. Thanks so much Gail for your help! The room attendant was very nice and always greeted us with a smile! The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave! The free breakfast was awesome! Loved the waffles, eggs and bacon, and cappuccino machine! The breakfast bar attendant was very nice and kept the food stocked and tables cleared! If you are unable to stay for breakfast they have bagged snacks to take with you in the lobby! A very nice touch! And the free cookies are awesome! The employees really made our stay enjoyable! Will definitely stay here when visiting the Jacksonville area!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I recently stayed here to visit my brother in the navy. The room and hotel overall was clean until one evening i saw a spider crawl across one of the pillows. I tried to think nothing of it until 2 days later there was another spider on the bed and one in the bathroom. We asked housekeeping to change the sheets an they did. The next night i saw another spider on the bed and then one hanging in mid air from the ceiling. I couldn't take it anymore so the staff was nice enough to change our room. When i went to the next room it was nice and clean except i saw another spider so i checked out that same night. I wouldn't stay in this hotel even if they paid me or gave me a few nights free.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmar413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisjaxfl, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
I would like first apologize that about your bad stay at our hotel, after your leaving the hotel and you telling us about these spiders, we did inspect the rooms ourselves and were unable to find evidence of these spiders. Also the very next day we had our pest control management company Massey Service come out and do a through inspection of the room and nothing was found. We do not take these kind of allegations of our hotel lightly and strive to do our best.

Sincerely
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Having stayed at this Country Inn & Suites many times before, we were disappointed this time. We were connecting up with relatives and had been assigned adjoining rooms, but when we arrived late in the afternoon, our room had not been cleaned. We were re-assigned to a room on a lower floor.

Also, during our two-day stay, no matter how we ran the A/C, the room smelled musty. I don't think that had ever been true on our earlier stays there. We also noticed that the free cookies in the lobby were not being replenished. Perhaps all of this can be attributed to our stay happening during a weekend. I hope it's not true of this motel all the time now.

The best thing going for this motel is that several good restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Best to get a room away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
834 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Address: 5945 Youngerman Cir E, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Country Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing