We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality to the max!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
2 reviews
“Hospitality to the max!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

While having car trouble, I barely made it into the parking lot of the Country Inn & Suites at Jax, Fla. I was very distress and disoriented by the situation. Upon explaining the situation to Mr. Patel the General Manager proceeded to assist me in a very professional and caring way. The entire staff was amicable, the room clean and the breakfast assorted and good quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Aleida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Ms. Alech,

Thank you so much for you review of our hotel, it was a great pleasure meeting you and your sister at the hotel. We here at the Country Inn and Suites Jacksonville, FL hope to see you very soon when you come to visit your family in the area.

Thanks Again
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    83
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
156
55
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Yesterday, July 3 I stayed at the hotel where I normally stay every Thursday. Unknown to the staff it was also my birthday. I told Tiki about it because I actually was dress differently out of my normal work attire. Another Mclane driver and myself went to lunch and when I return the country inn staff surprise by giving me a happy birthday card and some other goodies. They even put a happy birthday sign over my bed. Even though I am away from my family, Chirag,
Crystal and Tiki let me feel like apart of their family. This staff always let me feel special when I am there. They Made my day. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so happy that you had a great birthday!! We really value you as a guest of our hotel and hope that we can share more of these great days with you in the coming years!!

See you next Thursday!!

Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had an excellent and relaxing night here. All personnel was awesome friendly and cooperative. Left my Jacket behind and was diligently recovered 19 days after we came back from our
Transatlantic Disney cruise. We all had a wonderful time there. Thank you Mr Patel and all your fine personnel.

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator, very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! I hope hope that you Disney Cruise was a great time with your family. We always welcome you back to the Country Inn and Suites Jacksonville, FL anytime that you are in our area. All of our guest are family to us and we enjoyed seeing them year after year!!

Thanks Again
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites Jacksonville, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My stay here every week is very comforting and the staff is great, the mgr Chirag always makes sure you are well taken care of, Tiki at the front desk is also on point and very very helpful. I love this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Peter,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this about our hotel. I know the staff loves seeing you on a weekly basis. We are make sure that all of our guest feel like family when they walk in the door of our hotel. Hopefully one day you will be able to take advantage of our Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast. I know the staff is looking forward to seeing you next week and all the weeks to come.

Sincerely
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This place has exactly what we want in a TV guide scroll on ch 14, a mini fridge with a freezer compartment across the top, 3 bath towels or more, a clean smelling room, a great breakfast which wasn't all carbs, and pleasant staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are delighted that you had a great time at our hotel! Thank you very much for the compliments and we strive to always make every guest that walks through our doors happy. I will share these comments with my staff and we hope to see you again soon when you are in the Jacksonville area!

Sincerely
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I spent the night only 1 night in this hotel, but I had a great experience. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very modern. The efficiency room was awesome. The Jacuzzi outside was great and the pool was nice and cool as well. It's just one of those hotels you stay at where nothing is sub par.

Room Tip: The efficiency room had everything. sink, fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, dishes, cups, silverwar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuentinS528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks so much for the great review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay even if just for one night we strive to make every guest feel like they are at their home away from home!!

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family of 9 had a great experience. We checked in at 1:00 am with no hassles - easy to find and the evening staff was very accommodating. Each of our 3 rooms were clean and comfortable, every staff member we encountered super friendly, and the breakfast had lots of options. I highly recommend this hotel (and I wish more hotels were like this one).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that when you are in the Jacksonville area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
9.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#54 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Address: 5945 Youngerman Cir E, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Country Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing