We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is close to San Augustine, Fl the oldest city in the US, and close to Daytona Beach, Fl one of the fastest cities in the US. The staff were very friendly and eager to help, with destination information, and very friendly. The hotel is a little off the beaten path in a quiet neighborhood, with easy access to IH295.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDaleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    96
    70
    41
    35
See reviews for
161
74
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were driving home from Key West and needed a cheap place for the night. La Quinta is usually cheap and clean but this one had such a funky smell to it we needed to turn off the air-conditioning and open the window. Luckily there is a market near-by so I sent my husband for air freshener. Normally I would have asked to change rooms but this was already the 2nd room they gave us! The first room had tiny bugs on the door and light switch and as I investigated further the bugs were on the sink and coffee maker. The outside of the hotel and pool area appeared clean but as you enter, things go downhill fast. It was only for 1 night and for $55 and no more little bugs, I dealt with the smell.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I was on a road trip and I needed a place to stop for the night. For a one-night stay, the La Quinta Inn Mandarin San Jose was reasonably priced, clean, and well staffed. It was conveniently located near the interstate, and was next door to several restaurants (Bob Evans, Steak n Shake, etc). The room was fine for a single night. The hotel was a bit noisy because there was a bit of a gap at the bottom of the door, so you could hear the other guests' conversations as they were walking down the hallways. The interior corridors need to be updated, as the carpet seemed old and the doors needed to be replaced. The pool was in a separated gated area in the middle of the parking lot, not connected directly to the hotel. This means that if you want to swim, you'll have to walk across the parking lot to do so. Also, it doesn't give guests' much privacy as it is right next to the road. The hotel offers a complementary continental breakfast, complete with waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. Overall, I would recommend it for short trips.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night.. the front desk staff was extremely polite and eager to help us. Our room was small but clean and comfortable, although had somewhat of a musty odor to it. La Quinta does not supply lotion in its rooms for guests, so we called the front desk and went down immediately to grab a complimentary sample. Our floor was quiet throughout the night, although in the morning, don't expect to sleep in. The maid staff is extremely noisy. We heard the maids banging on the doors insisting to clean, so my boyfriend got up to put a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door.. come to find out, we didn't have one in our room! Our door did not bolt shut either, so all we had to rely on was the latch lock on on the door. The maids ended up knocking, opening the door but could not get in fully.. Other than that, we had a pretty pleasant stay. Whole Foods and some kind of pancake house were next door.. so breakfast and any last minute things are conveniently located. Close to 295 and a good price for the night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoSleepyPups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Stayed one night on our way to Savannah. I was prepared to accept much less for the $49 room rate. The accommodations were more than adequate: iron&ironing board, mini-fridge, etc. Very comfortable bed. Very clean first floor non-smoking room. Friendly, competent staff. Very nice complementary breakfast included fresh baked waffles,cereal, fruit, and a variety of pastries. Nice shopping center within walking distance (we ate at the Whole Foods market). The best feature for me?... a 15 minute drive to the Orange Park poker room!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

I used to live in Jax and my kids are still there so we stay at this location every couple of months. The staff is always friendly and accomedating. We find our rooms clean and very worth the price. I also stay here because it's pet friendly. It's great location right off of I295 and close to my kids. If your thinking of staying here or the Ramada..stay here!

  • Liked — Location...value for money
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ldahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I was a little worried to book this hotel because of the two star rating; however, when I got to the hotel it was much nicer than expected. The hotel seemed to be very recently rennovated. My room was clean, newly rennovated and comfortable. The only slight problem I had was with my allergies. The hotel accepts pets and when I woke up the first morning I had a slightly itchy throat. The breakfast was great offering many hot items like waffles and hot boiled eggs. The wireless internet worked great and was fast as well. I would reccomend this for budget saavy travels who are looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Liked — Value for Price
  • Disliked — Pets are allowed - because of allergies
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sew7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
844 reviews
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites
Address: 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing