We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King room with pullout sofa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“King room with pullout sofa”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here with 2 12 year olds for 4 days. The King bedroom was separate from the living room and dining area. Comfortable mattress and tons of storage. There was a 32" flatscreen in the bedroom.

The dining area was large with 6 padded chairs. A mini-fridge and old style microwave were hidden in a cabinet. Both worked well.

The living area had a pullout couch, 32" flatscreen (Samsung) which we plugged a DVD player into. There was a desk, chair and lamp.

The breakfasts were cereal, muffins, juice, yogurt, bagels and make your own waffles. Plenty for us and lots of seating.

The bathroom was remodeled with new fixtures and countertop. Water pressure and temp of the shower were great. Plenty of towels, and the maid kept us stocked with fresh towels and shampoo daily. Coffee pot in the bathroom worked well.

My only complaint was the Wi-fi. It didn't reach our room which was in the middle of the hallway. I could connect at either end of the hall or in the lobby. NOT happy about that.

Nothing fancy, but the rooms were spacious, the breakfast was filling and it was very quiet at night. Too cold to try the pool. Found out later there is an exercise room and laundry. I'd stay again. Very friendly desk personnel and check in/out was a cinch.

Room Tip: King suite 311 was a good room. Check the internet before you take it, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    94
    70
    41
    34
See reviews for
159
73
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is close to I-95,shopping and restaurants. The bed was comfortable. The fan in the bathroom, which can not be turned off, sounded as if a helicopter was approaching. The young lady at the front desk was nice. The selection for breakfast was paltry; bulk cereal, frozen bisquits. I did not notice fresh fruit... Other than that, not bad. We may stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I am a big fan of La Quinta Inn and Suites because they are reasonable in prices and they allow our little dogs. I have stayed three prior times at this Inn and I felt this time around the room we were given was a bit rundown. We checked in after midnight and just needed to get some rest for our drive home the next day. We have had better stays. I was not totally satisfied but thankfully it was just overnight.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFLA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in a suite for three nights. Not all suites are the same. Our suite had two bathrooms. My sister had a suite and she only had one bathroom. Both rooms were nice though our room could have been cleaned a lot better. The breakfast was a standard continental with waffles. After staying in other Laquinta Inn and Suites in other states you could tell that it was not an original La Quinta. Not sure if we will stay there again. The price was nice though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is close to San Augustine, Fl the oldest city in the US, and close to Daytona Beach, Fl one of the fastest cities in the US. The staff were very friendly and eager to help, with destination information, and very friendly. The hotel is a little off the beaten path in a quiet neighborhood, with easy access to IH295.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDaleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were driving home from Key West and needed a cheap place for the night. La Quinta is usually cheap and clean but this one had such a funky smell to it we needed to turn off the air-conditioning and open the window. Luckily there is a market near-by so I sent my husband for air freshener. Normally I would have asked to change rooms but this was already the 2nd room they gave us! The first room had tiny bugs on the door and light switch and as I investigated further the bugs were on the sink and coffee maker. The outside of the hotel and pool area appeared clean but as you enter, things go downhill fast. It was only for 1 night and for $55 and no more little bugs, I dealt with the smell.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
836 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites
Address: 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing