We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$401
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
122
109
75
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
109
75
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanhave stayed here several timespleasant staycheck in was easycontinental breakfastmini fridgestay there againoutdoor poolconvenient locationpetlqinterstatecerealpublixaccommodationsflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a great, clean and affordable place to stay the night. We were just passing through and wanted to stop near the beach in Jacksonville without paying an arm and a leg.

They have nice updated bathrooms with new televisions and nice crisp clean linens. They are dog friendly which is the biggest plus because we travel with our dog all the time. The rooms smell great and the beds are clean and comfortable.

The only down side is the halls smell of cigarette smoke. I think a carpet shampoo and some air fresheners would fix that though (the carpets look great but the smell is in there in the halls).

The area is nice enough and convenient because you have Publix, Target, and Whole foods right next door. This is my first La Quinta experience and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillianLiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Vero Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 17 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed 6 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my spouse and two small dogs as an overnight stop before continuing on a road trip to the Florida Panhandle.

I selected this hotel because they accept pets, and due to its close proximity to Whole Foods where we could buy provisions for our week at the beach. In addition to WF, there is a Publix grocery store (I love those Publix subs!!!!) a Target, several businesses and restaurants nearby.

The hotel was much nicer and comfortable than I expected. Nice spacious (for DC standards) King room with a pleasing color scheme (orange, yellow) mini fridge, microwave, computer desk, flat screen TV, free wireless, granite vanity, and faux hardwood at the entrance of the room and in the bathroom.

The mattress was firmer than I am used to, but we were able to sleep well. The hotel also provides breakfast which consists of the usual continental fare: coffee, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs, waffle machine, etc. The breakfast area was small but clean, and there was a friendly staff member to provide assistance and keep the area clean. We ate breakfast around 8:00 am, so there is no telling how busy the breakfast area gets later on.

Of course the hotel is not without its faults, but I am not expecting perfection from a La Quinta Inn. For instance, the wall paper on the hallway had several uneven patches where the hotel tried to fix tears or holes, but which work looked shoddy. In the bathroom, I saw some yellow mold spots in the ceiling, which the cleaning staff could easily clean with either mold remover or Clorox.

Additionally, the wireless signal was very weak in our room, and we were unable to do anything more than slowly check our emails. Finally, for a hotel that accepts pets, there were not enough trash cans by the grassy areas. It would be nice if they had some dog potty stations with poopy bags and trash cans around the property.

Overall, I would have no qualms recommending this hotel, and will definitely stay here again if we repeat this road trip in the future. For the location and all the amenities we got this hotel was an excellent deal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 2 June 2013

nice place for a weekend getaway. Their pool was larger than most of the pools in comparable priced hotels in the Jacksonville,Florida area. Even the more expensive hotels had very small pools and that was the main reason for the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews