We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #71 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    88
    69
    39
    33
See reviews for
150
69
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at several different La Quinta hotels in several different states. They are amazing. I usually travel a lot with my children, but no matter where we go, we always stay at a Laquinta hotel. The staff is always pleasant, the rooms are always clean and the beds are simply wonderful! You are guaranteed to get the best nights' sleep!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is right off the interstate and convenient to several places to eat. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and the continental breakfast is nice. If you are a non-smoker and bothered by cigarette smoke, the smoke leeches into the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We needed to have a family getaway so, we headed for Florida. The LaQuinta staff made our stay very enjoyable! Friendly and efficient service. The price made it affordable for this well budgeted family. Loved the amenities - work out room and pool. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagener, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

had been staying in lq till they got to pet friendly and took biscuits and gravy off the breakfast menu. amount of years staying here amounted to about fifteen years. the location is perfect for our stays in jacksonville florida. the price is alittle high for a fixed income family and if it were alittle cheaper we could stay a little longer when we use them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Harlond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valdosta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The breakfast staff was very attendant. Very nice to save some money on breakfast and they always had fresh hot coffee whatever time of day! Good price for the location. We wanted to stay in St. Augustine but the price of this location won out the LaQuinta there. We travel with our pets, two dogs and a bird. We love the no hassle pet policy! I would go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Donald
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean room, good breakfast. Close to interstate and Bob Evans. Front desk person (Check in and check out) Great sevice!!! Would recomend this Motel to anyone going to this area. We were there a week and went to the beach,Alligator Farm,Spanish Fort, and had Alligator lunch at the swamp

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#37 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
4.3 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites
Address: 3199 Hartley Road, Jacksonville, FL 32257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
Jacksonville Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing