We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Emotions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've been staying at this LaQuinta for years with no problems but this visit has been by far the worst. Our first night, there was a man yelling and slamming his door in the room beside us who was eventually arrested but only after the police came TWICE. Scared our kids to death and they were huddled in the corner. After calling the front desk, we listened to him for over an hour in the room and then in the parking lot, yelling. Third night, there are people going up and down the hall hollering at one another at midnight, kids screaming and laughing. The whole room is..in a word...'moist.' The carpet feels sticky when you walk on it barefoot. The comforter had cigarette burns on it. The internet is so unreliable I had to use my iPhone for a personal hotspot. The satellite TV goes out if it starts raining (this is Florida - it always rains!). The walls are paper thin - I can almost hear verbatim what is on the TV in the room beside us. We had to sign something saying we wouldn't smoke in the room or face a $250 fine yet when I go down the hall, I can smell smoke. We are LaQuinta Elite members and use this hotel at least twice a year for more than five days at a time normally so we expect better. We've stayed in other LaQuinta's and they were much nicer. The staff has been very kind and helpful but the overall experience this time around has left me thinking we need to find other accommodations next time.

Room Tip: First floor seems to be quieter. Second floor has been a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop in Jacksonville on the way to Cape Canaveral for our vacation and stayed here. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, front desk clerk was pleasant. They do allow pets so we did hear the occasional dog bark. If this bothers you, I would consider a different hotel chain, because I believe all La Quintas allow pets. Lots of stores very close, also not far from I-95 and a much better price! There are lots of fun things to do in Jacksonville and this hotel is located just around the corner and was a nice stop on the other side of Jacksonville so that we did not have to fight the traffic on the way out. Will definitely stay again if we decide to stop in Jacksonville again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Billy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had to spray the room, bed, and all fabrics including the carpet. No trash can in the room. Bathtub filthy. I would not return to that site nor could I recommend it to anyone. The person behind the desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndeeMeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

One night stay on our way to Tampa. Very friendly staff, comfortable room and convenient location. Room was quiet, restaurants were plentiful and the location was right off the interstate. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our second stay at a LaQuinta brand hotel and this location continues to reinforce that LQ is a clean, well-run and economical brand. Great location near interstate and shopping (Target, Publix, Whole Foods). We used this as a overnight stop in the way to our beach destination. We will leave this hotel saved in our GPS for our next drive through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank heavenlyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room was clean and well kept. The outside lacked appeal, but was standard. The parking was a bit dark and crowded. Our stay was nice. Stayed for two days. Would have like to have the trash taken out after the first day but seems the maids didnt make it in. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is pretty decent for the money. Note that the La Quinta chain allows pet owners to bring their pets for free so there are lots of dogs at most La Quintas. This did not bother me as I am a dog owner. The breakfasts are ok. Not a huge variety and food can run out near the end on busy days. I found the shower to be luke warm in the room I was in. I like the fact that there were some HD channels on the Samsung TV.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DiverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
20.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#87 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 134 in Jacksonville
901 reviews
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Address: 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £37 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing