We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad room and creepy desk clerk” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #71 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bad room and creepy desk clerk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our suite smelled like bug spray. Bare bones. The refrigerator we requested did not work. The bedroom ac unit fan was so noisy it was unusable. The desk clerk came barging into our room without invitation and without even knocking first. Said she was looking for someone else. This place is riddled with problems.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mship51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    87
    66
    38
    33
See reviews for
145
67
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

IF its a quick stay and you are price driven ok. However, facilities look worn and old. Smell of smoke is evident in the hallways and public areas. Also fitness room equip is old and should be replaced

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've been staying at this LaQuinta for years with no problems but this visit has been by far the worst. Our first night, there was a man yelling and slamming his door in the room beside us who was eventually arrested but only after the police came TWICE. Scared our kids to death and they were huddled in the corner. After calling the front desk, we listened to him for over an hour in the room and then in the parking lot, yelling. Third night, there are people going up and down the hall hollering at one another at midnight, kids screaming and laughing. The whole room is..in a word...'moist.' The carpet feels sticky when you walk on it barefoot. The comforter had cigarette burns on it. The internet is so unreliable I had to use my iPhone for a personal hotspot. The satellite TV goes out if it starts raining (this is Florida - it always rains!). The walls are paper thin - I can almost hear verbatim what is on the TV in the room beside us. We had to sign something saying we wouldn't smoke in the room or face a $250 fine yet when I go down the hall, I can smell smoke. We are LaQuinta Elite members and use this hotel at least twice a year for more than five days at a time normally so we expect better. We've stayed in other LaQuinta's and they were much nicer. The staff has been very kind and helpful but the overall experience this time around has left me thinking we need to find other accommodations next time.

Room Tip: First floor seems to be quieter. Second floor has been a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop in Jacksonville on the way to Cape Canaveral for our vacation and stayed here. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, front desk clerk was pleasant. They do allow pets so we did hear the occasional dog bark. If this bothers you, I would consider a different hotel chain, because I believe all La Quintas allow pets. Lots of stores very close, also not far from I-95 and a much better price! There are lots of fun things to do in Jacksonville and this hotel is located just around the corner and was a nice stop on the other side of Jacksonville so that we did not have to fight the traffic on the way out. Will definitely stay again if we decide to stop in Jacksonville again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had to spray the room, bed, and all fabrics including the carpet. No trash can in the room. Bathtub filthy. I would not return to that site nor could I recommend it to anyone. The person behind the desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndeeMeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Apex, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

One night stay on our way to Tampa. Very friendly staff, comfortable room and convenient location. Room was quiet, restaurants were plentiful and the location was right off the interstate. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our second stay at a LaQuinta brand hotel and this location continues to reinforce that LQ is a clean, well-run and economical brand. Great location near interstate and shopping (Target, Publix, Whole Foods). We used this as a overnight stop in the way to our beach destination. We will leave this hotel saved in our GPS for our next drive through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank heavenlyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#54 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites
Address: 3199 Hartley Road, Jacksonville, FL 32257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
Jacksonville Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing