We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baymont now LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #64 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Baymont now LaQuinta”
Reviewed 22 May 2006

This hotel is now a LaQuinta. We stayed here the last weekend in April. The room was clean, but the public areas and hallway right outside of our first floor non-smoking room were very smoky-smelling. Smoking is not allowed in the public areas (thank goodness) so the smoking rooms must share the same ventilation system. We could not smell it in the bedroom portion of the room, but we could in the bathroom and vanity area near the door. The morning breakfast was great - my 6YO loved the make-it-yourself waffles -- and the smell of waffles cooking masked the smoke smell in the lobby during the morning hours. I thought the front desk was a bit understaffed (only one employee per shift all weekend), but they were very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetingpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    89
    69
    40
    33
See reviews for
153
70
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2006

Could not get our room until 4:00 pm (check in is at 3:00). Room was not as described when reservation made and we discovered that we were given wrong information at time of booking. Complimentary continental breakfast on first morning was not kept up and many food items were depleted.
Room we were given was clean and staff was nice, but to not have what we were expecting was very disappointing. Don't know if we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 January 2006

Great hotel and friendly staff. Very clean but not a lot of hot water. We were in room 101 so maybe it's because the washers for the hotel were on the same floor. Overall, great place to call home for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 August 2005

I loved Baymount! For the same price (55$ a night) we could've gotten a rum down days inn or la quinta. Baymount was surprisingly classy. Nice decor, good upkeep, pretty outdoor pool. We stayed for 5 days. We did not want our room cleaned while we were there, the cleaning staff seemed upset by this and were very eager to clean our room. Some of the staff did not speak English but the receptionist did speak English. This hotel was in a very nice area - the "Manderin" area of Jacksonville. While you are in Jax, make sure to go to the resturant/bakery "Truffles" in a plaza near the hotel... yummy cake!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2005

We were fairly happy with the room and will stay there again. Received a rate of $55.00 a night via a special on Expedia but had business associates who paid between $39.00 (Priceline) to $75.00 a night on the same weekend. Conveniently located to restaurants and gas stations. Decent continental-type breakfast offered in the morning but the staff did not replenish the food or drink during the busiest times. Room was very clean. The only problems we had was no hot water at 7:30 A.M. two days in a row (which makes a chilling start to your day) and a housekeeper who took our bath soap, shampoo, etc. but did not leave replacements. They also only gave us two rolls of toilet paper that were 7/8 gone and I had to go down to the front desk to request an additional roll. Staff was pleasant to deal with and check out was fast and easy. We'll probably stay there again when in the area if we can get it at the right price but we will make sure we get up a bit earlier so we can have a hot shower.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenClearwater_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#42 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
4.3 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites
Address: 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing