We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 18 February 2007

This hotel served our purpose...inexpensive & convenient, safe location. Our non-smoking room did have a faint smell of old smoke and most of the furniture and the bathtub rim had cigarette burn marks. The A/C/Heat worked well, however, the grill of the unit was missing, making it non-adjustable...The cold air blows right on you, when seated at the desk. Would have very much appreciated a fridge and microwave in room...Nowdays, most hotels do offer this ammenity.

Good wireless Internet. Small but decent (FREE) breakfast buffet. Friendly front desk. Comfy bed and quiet, clean room.

Since they are dog-friendly, we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mrspiggy549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2007

I noticed that Florida is rather expensive. A rental car is almost twice as much as in Ca. For two nights and three days rental car it was 238.00. The motel was maybe a 2 1/2 star at the most.

Customer service: Good, very helpful with directions AND they spoke CLEAR and precise ENGLISH!

Room: Clean, limited (10 channels) tv, long "personal / private" hairs found on the floor and comforter, shower head was caked with something black on it. Mattress on the bed was hard, only three pillows were in the room and they were flat. I talked to the front desk and they YET AGAIN went out of their way to find us a few more pillows, INCLUDING the house keeper.

Location: Easy on / Easy off access to I - 295, quiet.

There is no hot tub, but free wireless AND WIRED internet
The pool is NOT heated but IS clean.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TSR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2006

The Baymont is now the La Quinta. They have covered all the room numbers with sticky labels . I booked and paid in advance for 5 nights but I could not stay. The rooms and hallways actually smell. There is a smoke smell throughuout the building ( I walked all 3 floors). There are black marks on all the carpets ( again halls and rooms). Its the dirtiest hotel of any major chain that I have stayed in. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2006

Needed a place to stay overnight as we were passing through Jacksonville. Our room was up to par with what you'd expect of an $80 room. It was a nice room. The hallway, although on a non-smoking floor, smelled strongly of smoke. That was our only complaint. The breakfast could have been more extensive. There were the standard pastries and fruits, plus waffles. We checked in at about 10 and left at 10 the next morning, so we did not become very well acquainted with the place, but we were happy we stayed there. It was good for $80.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nolamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2006

We booked this room through Expedia for a four night stay beginning on May 20th. I was visiting relatives in the area and booked a non-smoking room with two double beds. Upon arrival Saturday, I was told there were no rooms available. Short version of story: We ended up with a room that was musty smelling. Sheets were clean but the blankets should be replaced soon as they are worn. The breakfast was convenient. Pool was clean and we had it all to ourselves. We did have a problem in the room with small brown ants climbing on the walls. None were in the bedding. There were also ants on the ice machine in the hall. Plaza and food places nearby. Would have liked a guest laundry.
I would not recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CruisingAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2006

This hotel is now a LaQuinta. We stayed here the last weekend in April. The room was clean, but the public areas and hallway right outside of our first floor non-smoking room were very smoky-smelling. Smoking is not allowed in the public areas (thank goodness) so the smoking rooms must share the same ventilation system. We could not smell it in the bedroom portion of the room, but we could in the bathroom and vanity area near the door. The morning breakfast was great - my 6YO loved the make-it-yourself waffles -- and the smell of waffles cooking masked the smoke smell in the lobby during the morning hours. I thought the front desk was a bit understaffed (only one employee per shift all weekend), but they were very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meetingpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2006

Could not get our room until 4:00 pm (check in is at 3:00). Room was not as described when reservation made and we discovered that we were given wrong information at time of booking. Complimentary continental breakfast on first morning was not kept up and many food items were depleted.
Room we were given was clean and staff was nice, but to not have what we were expecting was very disappointing. Don't know if we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 133 in Jacksonville
113 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Address: 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £59 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing