We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Awesome Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed the night here and was VERY happy with the choice. It was a little hard to find a way into the parking lot, a little like a maze. I loved that the comforter was white, I could see that they were clean and not stained. The room was clean and very modern. Check-in and Check-out was very quick and easy. The room was comfortable and nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtthjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    123
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
143
137
34
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed for a quick overnight me retreat. Hotel was clean, loved decor & color palate & grounds. Relaxing vibe, not overcrowed , Pool and fitness were nice, but a little small. Near nice indulgent food spots within walking distance. Will stay again. Only thing missing is a mini fridge.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover5606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A fresh, colorful & unique modern deco....most striking. Location in Tapestry Park helpful with restaurants & some shops. Lakeside cafe & lake views from the floor to ceiling room windows truly lovely. Room layout different from the norm with the curved shower(huge) and closet & separate foyer. Extra special the Keurig coffeemaker & teak shower chair....bed & many pillows heavenly. A totally upscale boutique hotel.
Only one con....lack of fan in bathroom & the louvered bathroom door....did point this out to manager who is well aware. Oh...rec'd a phone call from hotel 4 hrs. after checkout reporting we had left a book behind & would we like it returned to us....unexpected, what great service. Yes, will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chad'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The Indigo for us was just wonderful. We spent our 1st anniversary there. Everything we needed was right there in the park , food, shoppping ,peace and happy spirits. The room was very clean and nice with laminate floors. Desk clerk and Bartender was very nice to us up on our arrival. I would recommend anyone that wants a slice of heaven this is it. The Hotel was Lovely for our stay.

Room Tip: We had a King room with a view of the Lake (nice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edythe31714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel is as cute as a button! Situated in a little village-style complex in what seems to be a suburban and business part of Jacksonville, the Indigo is surrounded by restaurants and other shops. The property sits on a very large pond amidst very well landscaped foliage and a parking lot (sounds worse than it is, it's a lovely little place). The Indigo is light and cheery and incredibly clean. I was in suite 224 and it was on the corner of the building but the view was compromised due to the fact that it is on the first floor's roof (pictures attached). My experience with "pet friendly" rooms (I was travelling with my dog) is that they either are on the first floor or have a compromised view. Despite that, the room was great, very bright and very big. Kitchenette and laminate floors throughout room. The bathroom was lovely, huge tub and huge separate shower. Aveda products! Room service food was o.k. bordering on not very good. I had the caesar salad, ravioli with vodka sauce and chips and dip. I'd definitely try room service again to give a more accurate review of the menu. Service here was really, really friendly and cheerful. Lobby has a nice business centre and bar/lounge. I enjoyed walking around the hotel and grounds with my dog and I felt very safe. I am really impressed with this hotel. A little noisy late at night due to people in room above walking around and showering. FYI, my navigation system wouldn't take the address on Tapestry Park Circle so I called the hotel and they gave me an alternate address that worked. Free internet and parking. Room was a King Suite NS @ $179.99 with an additional $25 - $50 pet fee. About 15 minutes by highway to downtown Jacksonville.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureLadyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for a local area wedding and it was beautiful! The hotel is kept VERY clean! The bed was SO comfortable! The bathroom door was almost like a closet door (the slated kind) so privacy may be an issue for some. The shower was HUGE! Water pressure was perfect. The air conditioning worked great, which was nice because it was HOT outside. The restaurant is in the front lobby area, and it was fine for what we needed; the food was just OK, nothing special. The lobby also has a bar which is opened until 11pm. There are some restaurants just outside the immediate area the hotel is located. There is a wine/piano bar directly across from the hotel which was opened late, FUN TIMES. Pool is nice, but small, and in the afternoon the sun goes behind the hotel causing the pool to be in the shade. The location of the whole complex is a little off the beaten path, so you will definitely need to rent a car to get around. We had to call a few cabs which can be quite expensive. The beach area is about 20 minutes from the hotel (cab ride of about $30-$40) but worth it! Definitely check out the beach area...it’s beautiful. We didn’t get maid service on the last day for some reason or I probably would have given this hotel five stars.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelQueen3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I don't know Jacksonville at all, but this was relatively close to my local office there. I found it very comfortable, and they did offer government rates. The room was very nice, without anything fancy and the gym had all the basics. The hotel breakfast was good too.

The location is a little strange, in an office park with a few shops and restaurants, I definitely wouldn't go there without a car. I ate in the Thai restaurant that is one of the few places in walking distance and ended up eating there both nights, it was surprisingly one of the best Thai meals I've had outside of Thailand, so I recommend that! There is also a steakhouse, and it looks like they're building more, but hard to tell with stalled FL development. The location is actually fine, with kind of a man-made river outside and fairly quiet - it is just really far from both downtown and the beach.

When I stay in cities without Kimptons in the future, I will definitely consider the Indigo as a backup chain - it didn't have quite the amenities/level of service, but did suit my needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rss36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing