We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Fabulous and a fabulous price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really Fabulous and a fabulous price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here only one night but was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in at this price point! Immaculate, fabulous front desk service and when we stayed to party in the lobby later in the night, the staff got us silverware, glassware, etc and never made us felt we were imposing. When I go to Jacksonville, I would not stay anywhere but here. SUPERB!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjindahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    121
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
138
134
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

A fabulous hotel where nothing is too small. Kind, friendly,attentive service. We opted for the Romance Pkg. which included Champagne and Breakfast in Bed for 2. Breakfast arrived on time, hot, cooked to order and delicious. King Bed has a pillow top mattress, not too soft and not too hard. Brent makes great martinis in the bar. Hotel is in a very quiet area.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front rrom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great hotel and great location, would go back in a heart beat. Employees attentive and willing to go the extra mile. Room was clean, quiet and had plenty of room also bed was extremely comfortable with coffee maker and coffee in room



Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank baja1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here 4 years ago while it Deerfield park was still being built. Beautiful then and beautiful now. Sparkling clean , trendy decor, on a big lake with walking path. A mix of attractive condos, restaurants and shops, along with this hotel make up Deerfield park in Jacksonville. Enjoy a glass of nice wine on the open patio overlooking the lake. AND pets are welcome! Yet, as stated, rooms and hallways, lobby are clean, clean, clean. In the complex is an excellent Thai restaurant called Lime Leaf whose interior design is peaceful and pretty. As a vegan, I was excited to hear that almost everything on their menu can be made vegan. But I guess that would be for another review. Many business people occupy this hotel so the upkeep is important and this is done very well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only had the bagel in their breakfast cafe but my friend (vegetarian, not vegan) had the omelet and enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The king leisure room was plenty roomy with desk and all kinds of electronic hookups. Free wifi of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegankat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here during TPC. The lobby and room were clean with a fresh décor. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance. St. John's Shopping Center is a short drive a way. The only downside was the pool area. Some of the chairs were ripped and the hot tub was dirty. I loved the large bath room with a walk-in shower and the Aveda shampoo and soap. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaTheRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed the weekend in Jacksonville visiting my son. Was looking for a place that was relaxing and central to our plans. This hotel DELIVERED. From ck in to ck out perfect! Funky vibe, clean rooms, friendly staff. We would stay at Hotel Indigo again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobsWifeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

For my first experience with this brand I must admit I was quite impressed! The atmosphere and style of this hotel was very calming and relaxing, and the room was really nice. I did not have to much time to explore this tiny hotel but I will go into details the pros and cons of what I saw:

Pros:
1)Very modern and stylish rooms. The wood floors were really nice, as well as the bed and bathroom. The next morning it was very hard for me to get out of my bed cause it was so comfortable.
2)The front desk people were very nice and professional in helping me c/i and c/o during my stay. Especially the young lady (who unfortunately I forgot her name but she worked around 6pm on 10/6) was really nice talking to her and she was very helpful.
3) Quiet atmosphere, it was nice to relax and just get away.

The only two cons in my opinion were:
1) Location...though there is nothing entirely wrong with the location being on a nice lake in a new shopping/apartment complex, it is great for people in the business area, which I was not. Nothing to exciting near by and at least a 15-30 drive to the beach or downtown. Again thats just a personal thing but the actual location is nice and very safe.
2)The large plant pic in my room did have a lot of scuff marks on it to make it look dirty

Other then that, I would defiantly recommend this hotel to people coming to JAX and I would also say I am hooked onto Hotel Indigos now!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the lake, so in special requests/comments ask for a lakeside view if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrowardGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.1 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing