We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ wifes Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“ wifes Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

simply Put The P⇐ace Was fantastic! I Knew that the rooms would be nice ; but I was totally blown away by the elegant and well designed r oon that we had ! The Veiw Was beautiful ! Like I said , t it was my wife's Birthday but it was Just as much fun for me! The room was More like an up scaled town house! Polished wood floor, solid acrylic tile , (Restroom). I really wanted to stay longer. I Mean, I Slept like a baby on that wonderful Bed! Do your self a favor, and give the Place a try. You can thank me later .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
What a wonderful review, we are so happy to hear your wife had a memorable Birthday experience that you both could celebrate together! Please come back anytime for any occasion; and if for another special one please let us know ahead of time and we would love to help make it extra special. -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    122
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
140
136
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is one of the best hotel's I have stayed in. I had my dog in Jacksonville for surgery and needed a pet friendly hotel. This was the Doctor's recommendation. Really a great place to stay and very clean, quite and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here. The bar and dinning has a little to be desired but for a $9 cheeseburger it was good, eggs in the morning good. The bar area was very quite the Sunday night I was there. Drinks and service were great, enjoyable and relaxing. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The other reviews said lake front. My room was parking lot front and had no problem or noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
That is so neat to hear that staying us was part of "what the doctor ordered." We are so pleased you had such a great experience. Our thoughts are with you and your pet and hope the surgery and recovery went successfully. Please come back and visit with your furry friend when (he/she) is feeling better; there are some very nice dog parks around the area for them to run and play! -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

All I can say is my room was AWESOM clean and great! I stayed two days and I will say one day the food was kind of off but the second on I met the cook ERIC and I told him about it and he blew my mind with my custom meal and apologized about mu previous days experience!! I will be back soon:)

Room Tip: If your a "foodie" like me make sure Mr. Eric is your cook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayde g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are very fortunate to have such a great staff and I'm happy to hear Eric took good care of you. He will be very excited to hear the kind words and recognition. We look forward to having you back again soon! -Hana Hybska, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place is so cool, laid back. The atmosphere and decor in this hotel are awesome! If they would let me buy a room to live in, I would do it in a heartbeat. The location of the property is great. I spend a lot of my time in Jax at St. Johns Town Centre and its literally a 4 minute drive. I also love that the hotel is just off of a main thoroughfare that can get you to the beaches, downtown and St. Augustine. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshaundra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so friendly and helpful. We don't have any rooms for sale at this point, but if we ever you do you will be the first to know! Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel, despite the poor signage, was lovely. The bed was comfortable and the amenities were appropriate without being too bare for the price (pool, bar/restaurant), aveda hair products). The location is perfect for events in Mandarin or Town Center. There are lots of walkable restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ckamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear about the signage, we have taken your input into account and will review steps we can take to improve that. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our provided amenities, and we hope you come back soon to experience them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a very nice and new hotel!!! We were staying there visiting family and we hung out in the bar area, which was extremely convenient. Staff was great and the breakfast was really good and surprisingly affordable for what we had. The location of this hotel is also a huge draw. Right near many things to do and at the end of a strip where you can walk to some shops and restaurants. Would go back again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Modern looking hotel with good size rooms, very comfortable beds, large walk-in shower and laminate floor througout room (which I both prefer as opposed to the traditional shower/bath combo and carpet on the floor - but that's a personal thing of course). Convenient location yet quiet (slept with window open), very nice breakfast cooked to order (no styrofoam plates!), served in the lounge/bar area or outside overviewing the lake. Staff were extremely helpful, also when we needed medical assistance. Initially booked one night, but ended up staying 4 and loved it! We had never stayed at an Indigo hotel before, but based on this experience will look for them on our next trip.
Practical note: there are some restaurant options within walking distance, but for more choice you need to drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieD3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing